Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great for kids .. not honeymooners

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Our waitress did well with what she had to deal with. Appreciated the underground parking. The BBQ area where guests can grill their own food is great
Cons: The restaurant, the beach and beach service. A sitting area on the patio either side of the pool would be nice. Get rid of those brutal bed frames!!
Location: We didn't do anything near the hotel.
This hotel seems to be very kid friendly, the pool was the biggest (and loudest) hit. They have a licensed beach but no beach/bartender service and the beach is very cramped and gravelly, not comfortable! Dining behind the pool is a very hot and again loud place to eat dinner, the food was average. The room itself was an uncomfortable layout, still have multiple bruises from the bed frame that sticks out ... ouch! A very expensive stay for an unsatisfying stay, we will not return to nor recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Close to beach, nice pool colmfortable rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpets in hall need to be replaced
Location: Wineries, water sports . slides
Pleasant close to many wineries. Lots to do if you want , water sports hikes, bike riding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Too expensive for what it offers

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The view from our lake view room was enjoyable.
Cons: Renovation, carpet cleaning, stricter rules about keeping the public areas clean, install a shower at the pool, move BBQ's away from the pool area.
Location: Location is good with easy access to town center, restaurants, entertainment.
Hotel staff was efficient but not particularly friendly. Quite surprised about the very high room rates because the hotel has seen better days and rooms need a mayor renovation. Hallway carpets are dirty, no wonder though considering that hotel guests carry their own BBQ'd food from right next to the pool to the rooms. The whole place smells of food during dinner time. Garbage is conveniently placed in front of the hotel rooms and stays there overnight. Hotel does not offer breakfast in their restaurant, for guests who do not want to be bothered with preparing meals, definitely not recommended. Everybody jumps into the pool, without even having the chance taking a shower. No shower at the pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tropucal ambiance

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Filthy hall carpets which need to be changed to tile! After being there, i understand they are filthy because of so much use! But put them intoto tile PLEASE, it is very offputting!! It's the only negative thing i can say! We just loved the place otherwise! Have THE most fabulous resturant with THE best caesar salad!!I
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location. Great facilities

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Stunning views. Nice pool.
Cons: Poolside space issue: Turn the empty room into a lounge area (think out-door sofas etc). For people who don't need sun, but want to enjoy the vibe.
Location: Wineries, jet skiing, boat rentals.
This is our 3rd year here and really enjoy it. The hotel has both lake access and a great pool with 2 hot tubs. The rooms are spacious - think 1 bedroom downtown Vancouver condo. They have BBQs at the pool area that are popular, and provide BBQ tongs etc to make things easy. It's a well looked after, and you can see maintenance staff actively going about their work. One thing I would say they can improve on is the amount of wait staff. A few days before the Canada Day weekend, the restaurant/bar staff seemed minimal, with one guy running around on his own. Also, we've yet to see the bar open at the lake. Overall, a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel in very quiet area

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, full kitchen. Electric car charging.
Cons: Better control of the pool area: closed means closed, no unattended chairs for hours, better bug control
Location: Several very good wineries/vineyards in the area. Restaurant and shopping options are very limited in Osoyoos. Boating on the lake a highlight.
My wife and I stayed here for about a week. The hotel is situated on Lake Osoyoos and has spacious rooms with nice views of the lake and mountains. The rooms are set up like a one bedroom apartment with a separate main living area and a full kitchen. The size of the room was great and overall it was very comfortable. The balcony was a great place to chill and take in the view when not at the pool. Although it lists itself as a resort, I'm not sure what about it would make it a resort per se. It's a nice hotel with a very friendly staff, a decent sized pool and a very small, not terribly comfortable beach area. And there is a small restaurant that we did not try. Other than this, there's no much to the place. Which is too bad because the surrounding area while quaint, doesn't offer much in the way of dining with either high-end options (located at nearby wineries) or pubs and local mom and pop shops catering to those wanting a very casual experience. Unfortunately, there's not much in between (esp. for vegetarians). The hotel is very family friendly as evidenced from the kid-dominated pool area. It's not a relaxing area as much as an active area (kids, music, drinking and eating). If you want a quiet place to get some sun, you'll need to find another spot or bring some headphones. Also, you'll want to break hotel rules and get your pool-side spot a couple hours before the official opening to ensure you get a chair.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Abbotsford

Comfy place to stay for a weekend!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a lakeview room, but really, if you are in the first floor, as we were, there is no lake view! Shrubs and landscaping were too high to see the pool or lake, but gave some privacy anyways. The pool was a few steps away, though, which was nice. Would be nice to have salt and pepper in the kitchen, but other than that, we enjoyed the stay and would probably stay here again but on a higher floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

May long weekend girls trip

Posted May 25, 2016
We arrived on the Sunday of May long weekend. Our room was ready early. The hotel was quiet, it was evident that they were in a transitional period, getting ready for the upcoming tourism season. There were many housekeeping staff, more than I have ever seen in any hotel. I have been following the hotel on Facebook for a few months, since we booked our vacation, and it is marketed as a high end accommodation with a ton going on. Even on the Sunday of the long weekend, it was nearly empty and very quiet. We had booked a room for three people and when we arrived it was only set up for two, we had to ask for an additional wine glass and robe. We were told that we had to pay a $50 deposit for an extra robe, which was a bit annoying seeing as how we had already paid an extra guest charge. The main downfall of this hotel was the restaurant. When it was open, the service and food were really amazing. But it wasn't always open, and was not open at all on the Monday, despite having posted hours of operation specifically for May long weekend. We spoke with other guests who were also disappointed. The location is beautiful, a little ways from town but there are no stores or restaurants close by, which made the lack of food and beverage services even more frustrating, we really wanted to have dinner there! I would go back, but as a romantic get away with my husband, not for a girls weekend, and I would only go later in the year so that all of the amenities promised were functional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax in Osoyoos

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice all suite resort just outside of town. Very quiet and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great spot for a get-away nice view.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: A very quiet hotel although it was full we didn't hear any hallway noises, nor any sounds from the pool below.
Cons: Bathrobe cuffs frayed not resort like. Pls charge $5 more per night and supply better toilet tissue and paper towels.
Location: We visited some of our favourite wineries and found some new favourites. Ate lunch at wineries at See Ya Later Ranch & Hester Creek. Recommend both.
From check in to check out the staff we met were first-rate. We did not partake in any of the facilities. Bed was comfy, room was bright, loved the high ceilings. Room temperature was easy to control. We do wish that hotels would stop using beds with frames that extend beyond the mattress. While they look very nice unless the room is huge you are in for a world of hurt when you smash your leg on the frame :(