Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, family friendly

Posted May 28, 2017
We stayed at this resort with our entire family...age range was 6 months old to 86 years old. Rooms were great...as a group we rented a one-bedroom, a 2-bedroom and a town house (which has its own BBQ). If you are going as a large group, I would recommend asking for rooms close together otherwise it's a lot of walking!! There's a BBQ area near the pool (enclosed with a few tables to sit at) if you don't have a townhouse. Pool has a lot of chlorine so bring goggles if your eyes are sensitive to it. AG foods is right next to the hotel (behind the townhouses) and there's a BC Liquor Store in that same plaza - better prices than the Owl Pub across the main entrance of the hotel. Roberto's Gelato on the Main Road next to the fitness centre has great gelato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Need better pillows. Too puffy left us with a stiff neck. Other than that it was a great resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
we went on weekdays and not a busy day as it rainy. They gave a room beside the entrance main floor. we asked if they could change it to upper level so we have a privacy in the balcony but the lady we spoke to said upper level are all taken. I think she lied because it's obvious that there's not many people on weekdays May 15 to 17 we stayed. It's rainy and only few cars in the parking lot and so quiet. its our first time and it would be better if we are on upper part. If I am to rate the hotel I would say it's superb though. I just don't like the staff not doing effort on any requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: easy access
Cons: more eating options
had a great time with friends and a good dinner at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Debra Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to give your review on Expedia. We are delighted that you had a great time with friends and a good dinner in our Restaurant. Debra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo style hotel with all amenities at hand.

Posted May 19, 2017
Upon arrival to our room I noticed a few ants, then I got looking a little closer and noticed they were in the carpets and along the baseboards. I went down right away to inform the front desk and she quickly got us into a new room. The new room was clean and no ants. Nice separate bedroom, nice kitchen with great coffee and real creamo in the fridge plus laundry in the unit. You could easily stay here for an extended period of time. Not only is this hotel right on the beach you are within walking distance to pubs, grocery stores, hair salon and shopping right accross the street. I would defiantly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Debra Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Watermark Beach Resort is the heart of Osoyoos. I am very happy that we were able to solve your problem quickly and not to inconvenience you in anyway. Looking forward to your return visit. Debra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent choice

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location. There was a pool, hot tub, fitness room, TV room. Excellent facility for families.
Location: In the center of the city. Everything was within walking distance, shops, restaurants, pub.
We were lucky to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The room was modern and well equipped with dishes and cutlery etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Debra Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Linda for taking the time to review Watermark Beach Resort on Expedia. We are very happy that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade on this visit. We hope to see you again soon! Debra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Enjoy the view!

Posted May 5, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit to this property. Great night sleep and an awesome view when we awoke each morning. Superb location! Friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Debra Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of your most recent stay at Watermark Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again! Debra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Beautiful view of lake. Awesome saltwater pool.

Posted May 3, 2017
Had a restful sunny day. Enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant. Food was delicious. The facility is very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. Spacious balcony with lovely pool and lake views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Debra Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review on Expedia! We hope that you will visit again very soon. Debra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: clean, quite and lots to do there. Pool, restaurant and beach.
Cons: none
Location: close to everything
We have stayed at the Watermark for years and have fully enjoyed all that there was to offer. Great room, service and quite location. It is in walking distance to all the shops. Great takeout close by. We would truly recommend this beautiful place to everyone. Great pool for the kids and adults tool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Debra Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for being a loyal returning guest. We certainly love it when you take the time to post on Expedia for new guests to read. Our location is perfect right in the heart of Osoyoos and the warmest lake in Canada. I can't thank you enough for your recommendation and we will see you again soon at Watermark Beach Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Noisy, paper thin walls, unhelpful management

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: A noise policy wih zero tolerance.
Location: Right on the beach and the party flyway!
Nice place, but we had parties going on either side of us until after midnight. We left a day early because I could not sleep through the noise. Management assured me they were not going to have that happen but they did nothing. The walls a paper thin. I made recorings to prove my point. We will never stay there again. How do they expect to sell timeshare in a noisy place like that?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Debra Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and Management does care very much about noise complaints that are received. They are investigated immediately and guests are informed about our quiet time policy. I do apologize that this effected your sleep, and I do hope your reconsider to return - perhaps during midweek to our beautiful property. Debra