Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, GA

Masking a Horrific Odor

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located off the interstate. The parking lot was well lit.
Cons: It appeared to have only been sprayed with some sort of perfume. Taking the time and effort to thoroughly clean the room is what was needed.
Location: It is conveniently located off of the interstate.
We were only at this hotel from 11:20pm until 6am the next morning and it was nearly intolerable due to the odor in the room. There was an extremely strong perfume odor in the room when we entered. It seemed to be in the bedding as well as in the room. It made me feel physically ill. By morning the odor that was masked by the perfume smell was coming through as a sour perspiration/body odor. In addition the air conditioner did not work properly. There was a continuous fan button, but the temperature did not lower significantly and it was too warm in the room. It was a miserable night.
4 out of 5
by robin from Baton rouge

was a nice place to stop and I got some rest

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stop and I got some rest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Staff didn't direct us to our rooms. Air didn't work well.
3 out of 5
by tony from St. Louis mo

Hotel good,owner bad,because hi is not the man of

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine, but the only thing bad in this hotel and make me loose my mine was the hotel owner change his mind in last minute about the rate what I paid for before 2 days, I appreciate your support guys because you got my back and you covered the different,I will keep in touch with you guys, by the way I did not have his breakfast because I have to start my job @6am .
3 out of 5
by Nathan from Atlanta

You Get What You Pay For - A place to rest.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
You pay for what you get, or did I?? No WOW factor. With a name like Super 8 Motel, I didn't expect any bells or whistles. I got a room that had just completed remodel. As a contractor, I would say the work was average. Most annoying was the fan in the bathroom, made noise every second the fan was on. During the night, the air conditioner seem to be a little louder than during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an over night when on the road.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Non smoking on second floor only and slight smoke smell in air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, MI

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Dirty rooms, sink and shower leaked so carpet floor was wet, mold in shower, only half of the tiles were in the bathroom, would not give a refund so we could go to another hotel,
2 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Harrisburg, MO

Last minute decision to stay - would stay again!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
I was traveling late so this was a last minute stop. I had my wife, who was home, make a reservations through hotels.com. She made the reservation and I was at the hotel within minutes. I was pleasantly surprised now nice and comfortable the room was. It was also clean and fresh. I requested a non-smoking room, and there was no sign of smoke anywhere. Front desk employee was friendly and helpful.