Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice Staff and locatio

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Just few steps from the hullet train station, its a very convenient hotel. Clean and with a great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Powell River, BC

Excellent as expected

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The Crowne Plaza did not fail us - a new hotel, beautifully appointed, with great buffet breakfast on the 20th floor. The French restaurant on the main floor provided a delicious meal on one night. The hotel is connected to the JR train station by an overhead walkway but it is "behind" the station, away from the busy section so very quiet. Lots of stores and eating options steps away. Kurashiki, a very traditional old town, is 15 minutes away by train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to station under cover!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We bhave ooked 2 nights here. Rainy days, easy to go to the station and mall under cover. Many restaurants nearby. Easy to visit all famous view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Very convenient very close to the train station. Free shuttle to the gardens and shrine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by information@anacpokayama.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Only during the night of the light-up period we have we run a free bus. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.  Sincerely, ANA CROWNE PLAZA OKAYAMA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We enjoyed the position of the hotel (very handy to station) but this is a large impersonal hotel and so lacks that special ambience we had experienced in the smaller Japanese hotels. I wad also put off by the stained carpet in our room which was however more spacious than the norm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by information@anacpokayama.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, – ANA Crowne Plaza Okayama
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tobacco Smell

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is accessed conveniently from the Okayama JR Station.
In spite of our request for a non-smoking room, our room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoking. In fact the whole floor where we stayed smelled of cigarette smoke. Even after a few days leaving the hotel, the smell stayed with our clothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Very convienient location right next to the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel positiion

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: It was so much more superior than the room rate suggested
Cons: NO
Location: not enough time
A connecting walkway to Okayama station so not only convenient and quick to access trains but no lifting of luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Twin Use does not mean Twin Beds

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: We didn't opt for the breakfast buffet, but this hotel has one of the best in Japan. We loved it last time we were here.
Cons: The term "twin use" needs to be dropped. In English, this does not mean "double bed".
Location: This location can't be beat! You literally walk across a covered bridge walkway from Okayama Station and go down an escalator to the front doors.
Twin use means two people….not two twin beds. I think this is mis-leading. We got a double bed for two people. That was okay but not great. We've stayed at this hotel before and love the hotel, but this time for some reason, even though we asked for a nice view of the mountains, we got a view of an enormous construction crane. My mother wasn't feeling well enough to change rooms so we just took it since we weren't going to be there long anyway. However, this hotel is wonderful. The bedding is nice and comfortable. The bathroom is clean. The yukatas are so comfy, you will want to buy them to take them home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. The noon checkout time was very helpful.
Location: It was only 2 minutes from the station to the hotel. Using the street car, you can go to Korakuen, the castle and museums.
Only stayed one night, but we could visit a very beautiful Japanese Garden, Korakuen and the Okayama castle. It was easy to get around using the street car. We also enjoyed shopping in the station building. People were nice and we enjoyed our stay in this city.