Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Excellent location at station

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location and luggage holding service. The price was very cheap too.
Cons: Need better high quality mattresses. Not springy old beds.
Location: eat sukiyaki at nearby restaurants and walk around at the canal area!
APA hotel has an excellent location right next to the train station. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean inside. However the beds were super springy and very uncomfortable. They were way below what I would expect for a large chain hotel. I had the worst rest in my entire stay in Japan at this hotel. Their other amenities such as holding luggage after we checked out, so we could explore the area before we moved on was helpful and well appreciated though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Close to station

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location that's all I liked. Bed hard no coffee or black tea. Why not cater too non Japanese
Cons: Needs renovation. Nothing geared towards English speaking traveller. Room wasn't clean.
Location: Easy walk to canal area. Kurashiki great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location was excellent. Right in front of Kurashiki station. Downfall was the bathroom was extremely small so it was hard to take a shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I've seen other reviews complaining about room size and basically docking points for that reason alone. The room was just what you would expect for the location and price. Small but clean amd featuring all the basic amenities you would expect. It's a good low cost option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Environment is seems not comfortable and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Easy access

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Close to Jr
Location: Outlet is just 5 minutes away.
Hotel is on 9th floor. Room is clean full of good toiletries, all shiseido. Got 2 bottle of drinking water 2 days while I stay 4. Hair dryer at night is prohibit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and good location. Staff are very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Near JR Station , Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Superb Location , Comfortable Room
Cons: Smeel in room
Location: Many Museums
very near JR Station about 2 mins walking , Staff very nice and helpful , about 10 mins walkimg to Kurashiki Bikan Historical Quarter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good value and very near JR Station

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location , Clean Room
Cons: smoking smell on the way
Location: Kurashiki Bikan Historical Quarter
Hotel very near JR Station , The bedroom is clean and neat. Bed is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by YING SHENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels