Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Good location although the facility is a bit outdated . Internet is okay. Simple breakfast ... Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by BARRY

Short walk from railway station

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good warm bath on the first floor
4 out of 5
by BARRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Very accomodating

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
They were really friendly and accommodating even though i turned up hot and sweaty and with lots of luggage, Which they were happy to keep behind the counter because it wouldn't fit in the locker, and even for a couple of hours after checkout. I Aldi thought i left something behind but found it later. The hotels booking website wasn't helpful at all for this but I found their email through another site and then they were very prompt and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Try it and see why I liked it

Posted Mar 20, 2017
For USD 16 a night anywhere in Japan, including a tent site , this well run budget hotel is a must-experience for the curious and the tight budgeted. The second story capsules are clean and solid and have the capsule mod cons needed to get thru a nights sleep. Public bath : functional , does the trick , encourages no loitering nor relaxing . The front desk: the type of care seen only in 5 star hotels so bravo to Mr Watanabe and his efforts to please all. He will store your backpack with no drama and make you feel at home . Location; if one cannot walk the 400m from the main station east exit , then maybe backpacking is not for you . It's by the manicured river . Easy to find by foot , quiet street with lots of pedestrians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Provided everything I needed

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Free drinks bar, bath, the capsules themselves
Location: station, castle and gardens all within walking distance
A new experience for me and an enjoyable one. Personally I didn't sleep too well but that was nothing to do with noise or comfort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but satisfying, with lots of choices of drinks.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Virginia, USA

Great Riverside

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
For the price ,this hotel was great. The staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by WING TIM from Hong Kong

affordable and easy access

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
price competitive and good environment