Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Colin from Hong Kong

Worth staying if you get a good deal

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was about 10 mins from Okayama JR station, which is quite convenient. There's a convenience store in the lobby connected to the hotel, which is good coz there's nothing else next to the hotel. Staff was able to understand English and service was adequate nothing special. Breakfast on the 2nd floor was okay, nice and quiet. Food is average for Japan standard, which is above average in many other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

About 7 minutes from the train station.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice place. Bathroom could have been bigger. Third bed lacked comfort. We stayed one night and it was fine for our short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The room size and hotel location is good. If would say the hotel needs to improve the pillow quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They sold me a Single Room for a Double Room

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nice Location
Cons: Don`t lie about the Room
Location: Near the Station and in the Middle of the Nightscene
We got a Single Room with a small Bed and the only effort was to bring one more Chair and Bathroom things for two in the room
3 out of 5
by Oi Lam Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate choice on my part

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location was good and easy to find.
Location: Shopping. Takes about 20 to 30 min to get to korakuen gardens but it is an easy walk.
To be fair, I did mistakenly book a smoking room. But that does not excuse the stains everywhere (furnishings, curtains, and walls), the ripped up wallpapering, the strange stuff on the bathroom walls and the opened toothpick on the floor. At least the bed was pristine? The front desk seemed confused. I am not sure what happened!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel, well located

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
The hotel is well located near the pretty canal and is close to public transport for visiting the gorgeous Koraku-en Garden, the traditional canal town of Kurishiki and the pottery town of Imbe in the Bizen region. The hotel is smart and elegant and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a very useful info sheet about where to eat and their recommendations are good. The room was large and nicely furnished with plenty of storage. Large clean bathroom.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A luxurious room by Japanese standards

Posted May 1, 2016
We spent one night in a triple share room. The room was very large, and well presented, significantly larger than a standard Japanese room.
5 out of 5
by Uriel

Best-managed, nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, well-managed hotel. It feels like they thought of everything. The room was on a small size, but this is Japan.
2 out of 5
by Wei Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels