Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Raymond Gianco

Perfect

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Centralized in the middle of the busy district. Shopping and sightseeing made easy.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly nice and in a good area. My only issue is the price, for what it was, perhaps the room was a little bit pricey.
5 out of 5
by I ting Anna

Value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
room is clean, mini drug store and convenience store connected with lobby nice staff and parking just next to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Some nice extras

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Aside from all the basics - amenities, cleanliness, helpful staff, a location a short walk from the train station, etc. - the hotel has a nice plus for English speakers. They give English-speaking guests very helpful handouts containing tips and info on local places of interest and restaurants recommended by their staff. Their website contains additional info of this sort. The hotel values modern Japanese arts and crafts and each floor of the hotel features a display of contemporary artistry. The hotel also has windows that open, an unusual and much appreciated feature.
5 out of 5
by Mitsuko

Decent bikes!

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Like many hotels in Japan, they have bikes that are free to use. Unlike other hotels we've been to, the bikes are really nice 7 speeds, not the usual mama chari single speeds. Good breakfast, near train station, and 15 min walk to castle/garden. Staff apparently has English speakers because we saw lots of foreigners there.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Heart of Okayama

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and amenities, perfect hotel
5 out of 5
by Eric

Very pleasant stay, super nice and helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel -- very friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious hotel room with good amenities. Room size is that of a "normal" size (unlike some others in Japanese cities where you can't even open your luggage).The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive to Korakuen Garden and Okayama Castle, and the hotel staff provided us with a very detailed information sheet of the surrounding area, with clearly-written English reviews and recommendations of the local sights and eateries. Breakfast at the hotel was adequate with a decent selection of typical Japanese and western foods. The hotel is within walking distance to the shopping area around Okayama JR Station. I don't really recommend the shopping street/arcade outside the station unless you want to go to the BIC Camera store -- instead, go to the underground shopping area at the JR station itself. You do need to pay for parking separately, at a garage behind the hotel. Not a big hassle, but slightly inconvenient when raining (there is no covered walkway between the garage and the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel in a very pretty area of Okayama. Close walk to the station or short cable car to the gardens.
2 out of 5
by Yuen Yi

Not a high value hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room has cigarette smell and very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located near Okayama station - approx. 5 minutes easy walk. Buffet breakfast is prett good. Since we stayed on weekday, it was pretty popular with business guests. Very easy check in and out. Convenience store is on the 1st floor.