Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Great location 7 mins from station. Still some lingering smoke smell despite non-smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, friendly and convenient

Posted May 31, 2018
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the location is ideal for visiting Korakuen, as well as being close to the station. We walked everywhere, but there is also a tram stop a few yards from the hotel. The hotel breakfast buffet was also very good, with lots to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Excellent service and the rooms and facilities were very well maintained. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've had in a hotel with good variety. Would definitely stay again if I went back to Okayama!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Comfortable and clean

Posted May 5, 2018
A little further away than expected but once found, was very impressed by the personal service and comfort of the rooms. Complimentary bicycles were especially enjoyable to go museum, castle and park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Room was really huge! Bed too! The facilities are exceptional. You can request for footspa etc, make sure you read their information booklet. The location is great. Across the main street you get an awesome hipster looking cafe. The hotel street, you have tons of restaurants and bar, even a pharmacy is located just next to the lobby. It is a 5 to 10mins walk to the station, with ample shops and restaurants especially at the underground. You can also walk to their huge Aeon Shopping mall, and even the castle and garden. I loved my stay here and its one of the best and most relaxing days I have throughout my 14 days trip. They even provided a self drawn map with good foods around the hotel. Our stay included breakfast, plenty of food varieties. A good breakfast is great to kickstart my day :) Kudos to the friendly staff that made my stay so comfortable and welcoming. I will stay here again should I make a visit to Okayama again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great hotel, room with double bed is bigger than those you get in other bigger cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent Value in Okayama

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, well maintained, tasteful design, location, good local knowledge, free bikes, beds!
Cons: Airconditioning was not responsive to thermostat, but an extra unit was provided to compensate for this
Location: Station, Korakuen, Okayama castle, restaurants, cafes
We stayed in a Small Double Room (14sqm). The bed was on the smaller size but we didn't have any problems and didn't feel cramped at all in the bed. The room itself is also not huge but has enough storage for a moderate amount of luggage. The hotel staff speak english well and are very friendly. The hotel itself is also very well maintained and is in a good location, about 7 minutes walk from the station and close to the Okayama castle/gardens. There are several nice touches for tourists, e.g. when you arrive you get a map and on the back of it are staff recommendations for restaurants cafes and bars in the area - we took them up on these recommendations and had one of our best meals in Japan! They also provide (relatively small) bicycles which you can borrow for 3 hours free of charge, which was quite useful to cycle down to the Castle with. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2018
No stress, good restaurant with great staff. No coffee in room!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good locaton

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Nice hotel, easy walk even for us in our late 70s with luggage from train station and its amenities including lots of relatively cheap and good food options. A convenience store is connected to the hotel. The garden is a 100yen trolley ride away from a stop about 150ft from the hotel. We had a nice view out our window onto the street and a canal below. The staff was very helpful, as has been our experience so far in Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Great location and pleasant hotel staff. Room is clean and spacious.