Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It is wonderful. The staffs are nice and the place is clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
comfort bed with pillow options,great location. walking distance to okayama station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Really nice. Would like to come back one day. Good location, nice staff, clean room with lots of facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clise to JR station and there are a lot of good restaurants around. Room is good and clean. Staff are helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful. They helped me with directions for the next days travel. I was able to use computer in the lobby.
Cons: Have computers that could be switched to English. Have computer room.
Location: Stayed there on the way to Naoshima Island. The convenient station, where Shinkansen stops, so the travelers can switch to local trains.
The experience was pleasant. No red flags. Good location close to station. Close to Shinkansen and local trains. Large shopping mall nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here in Okayama. The hotel was well located short walking distance from the station, trams close by, and many restaurants to choose from in close proximity. We walked to the garden and castle from here easily. The rooms were nice and well appointed with nice amenities. The beds and pillows were very hard we requested matress toppers and new pillows on our second night which were a bit more comfortable. The breakfast was very poor in terms of taste and cold temperature. However overall we were happy with the hotel and the staff were lovely. We would stay again and recommend to others (except without the breakfast)
4 out of 5
by Milly

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are friendly. They provided toys which was a bonus for our child. The food at the breakfast was alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island,ny

a great place in a laidback city

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: all written above
Cons: nothing
Location: castle and garden two tram stops from corner,. walkable, yes, but there:s a lot of walking when you get there. save your footsteps
about a 10-minute walk straight ahead from the jr station, the hotel is very easy to find. news in english, though dubbed over in japanese, is available. most accommodating staff. castle and gardens two tram stops from hotel corner. greeat breakfast: possibly the best fried calamari i:ve ever tasted, and they even had fresh lemon wedges. no butter for toast, though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I was happy with this hotel. The room was spacious and had plenty of amenities. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in a really nice city

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel was in a good location, easily walkable from Okayama Station, buses, trams and main sights.
Cons: We went to dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and although the food was good the restaurant lacked atmosphere and service only OK.
My Mum and I stayed in this hotel for three nights at the end of a two week trip to Japan. We used Okayama as a base to travel to Naoshima Island and Kurashiki, and could also have traveled to Hiroshima and other places for day trips if we'd wanted. The hotel offered little extras if you wanted them including aromatherapy oil burners, herbal tea, soft pillows and mattresses. The staff were helpful and provided a useful map of suggested restaurants in the local area. There was a coin operated laundry available on the 2nd floor.