Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent hotel. Hard to find but close by shopping and not far from main station. Staff english wasn't good or easy to communicate. Room was great which is most important.
4 out of 5
by Gill

Good, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately we walked here from the station in the rain, only to have to stagger up the front stairs with our suitcases, we later discovered that there is a lift in the carpark, underneath. The check in clerk was quite abrupt but the other staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. As with all the hotels we have stayed in, in Japan, the room was small but well equipped. There was no need to bring any toiletries on this trip. The bed was quite low but very comfortable When we checked out we left our luggage at reception, every hotel, so far, has been happy to do this. As it was still pouring with rain, we ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. The waiter was lovely and tried his best to inform us of everything. This was an interesting, enjoyable, experience. We had no idea what was going to arrive at the table next, all beautifully presented and delicious, although the squid was a bit tough. A really good meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Japanese style room for family

Posted Apr 14, 2017
After many small hotel rooms at similar prices, this hotel provided an excellent Japanese style room with 4 comfortable futons. Rare in Japan the seperate rooms for toilet and bath/shower were also welcome. Good central location, the hotel is ideal for day trips to Miyajima and surrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Very nice hotel in Okayama city.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We book a 4ppls Japanese style room. The room is large and very clean. The Japanese style shower room and the separation of toilet and shower room is very good which is seldom in Japan city hotel. Check in and checkout process is quick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short trip to Okayama!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
A four days short trip to see Okayama, very enjoyable and wonderful food and place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced and clean hotel w/ good service

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here many times; it's always pleasant and the service is excellent. It's also cleaner than the chain business hotels I have used in Japan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room we had was brand new with a lot of light and extremely clean. We chose the traditional Japanese style room and it was really comfortable. The hotel staff was really helpful and nice and the hotel is conveniently located. Overall a really nice stay!
4 out of 5
by Yuchu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yuchu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marilyn from Canada

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Okayama is a good town to use as a base to travel. Plus the hilltop castle is gorgeous as is the gardens