Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Paula from Indiana

It takes an hour to shower

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the laminate flooring and the cleanliness of the room. The water pressure is nonexistent. It took 3 flushes to get the toilet paper to go down. It literally took 3 timea as long to shower because there waa not enough pressure to rinse my hair. They did have a nice breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This place has no elevators and it is 2 story. For the most part it was ok staying here but there were no no smoking rooms left so the room had a smoke smell. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We really appreciate your review because it lets us know how we can improve. Thank you, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Close to restaurants and lake.
The only downside to our stay was the front desk staff. Very unfriendly. The maids were extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

I don't recommend

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Room was not ready in time (3 PM) and I was charged for the 1 room 4 nights 3 times on my card when I went to them about it they took 4 day's later to do something about it, and they still charged me an extra night I didn't stay and will not refund me that night I didn't stay. Worst hotel ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny, We're sorry for not meeting your expectations. We will notify the staff of your issues with the charges. Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know how we can improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip

Expensive with no pressure showers.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The water pressure was abysmal. You could barely take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Other than the AC it was quiet
Cons: Check AC units for loud noise
Location: Near some fast food restaurants and very close to lake okeechobee boat ramps and pier.
Would have been excellent across the board but the AC was very loud due to a loose plastic cover which I finally weighted down so,it would be quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very expensive for its offerings. It others were booked full
4 out of 5
by Sherilyn from Hobe Sound

Okay but wouldn't stay again!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I think because we were Hotels.com customers, we were assigned an inferior room. I asked for a room with handicap parking but the girl said she didn't have any available. We were put on first floor with a soda machine and stairway right in front of our room and away from handicap parking. It was like a dark, little dungeon. Also, the carpet in our room was dirty and spotted and we only got one shampoo for two people. Breakfast was good and the lady kept it filled and clean. For a total of $130 a night, I believe we could have done better somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Little over priced for what it was. Parking is terrible. Had to park behind hotel because the spaces are small and the driveway is very narrow.