Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Always an excellent stay.great staff,super courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your business with us.
3 out of 5
by DeNita

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and courteous. There appeared to be some renovations going on however, that should not affect the overall cleanliness of the rooms being offered. The room was stuffy and had unpleasant odors. The bathroom was not clean, nor was the shower curtain, tub, commode, sink area, etc. Not sure where they are heading with renovations but hopefully the changes will be beneficial to their business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we will continue to work on the improvement of the motel facilities and cleanliness activities. We appreciate your business with us.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Perfect for tournament bass fisherman

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Compared to most 'deals' I stay in to fish bass tournaments, the Flamingo is very nice. It is not a 5 star hotel, but you know that when you get such a deal of a rate. I always try to stay at the Flamingo when we are fishing out of the north side of Okeechobee. They have actual boat / trailer slots with power!
4 out of 5
by Noah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bob

Good place for the money.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but clean rooms and friendly service.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad place at all. Good room for a good price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay while attending Sebring races.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Fairly clean and quiet.
Cons: Bathroom area.
Location: Bathroom and shower facility could use upgrade.
Adequate place to stay for the races at Sebring. Reasonable price for late races booking.
2 out of 5
by Dave

Happy to get here...........Happier to go!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was told my room would be a smoking room even though a large brass plaque in the lobby states "THIS IS A SMOKE FREE FACILITY". The clerk said the sign only pertained to the lobby? Had to agree to a $200.00 fee if I smoked in my smoke free room??? The deadbolt lock on my door did not work thus I ask for another room which was nicer than the 1st. The 'breakfast' was a joke. No where to sit and very little to choose from. Glad this stay was for only 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okeechobee, FL

Strictly Mediocre

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Too much money $250 for not enough room. Old but fairly clean. Only thing available in town due to music festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels