Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Overpriced but clean and neat

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great staff. Clean place. Bottom floor rooms are consumed and overtaken by long term residents taking advantage of Fema funds from Hurricane Irma. Awful bathroom with handicapped shower. No tub. Tiny room. Way overpriced for 3 star hotel but best you can get in area. Applebees in parking lot. No Starbucks in town!! Still would recommend if having to stay in Okeechobee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and professional, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, and there was lots of room for boat parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Free internet
Location: In the center of town. Good location
The staff was very courteous and friendly. Plenty of parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

Excellent Experience from "Hello" to "Goodbye"

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the work out room/equipment! The hotel was nicely appointed with modern colors and furnishings.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room (306) needs some attention. It made the room very moist all of the time. Even the blankets and towels got soggy.
Location: Off of 95 at Okeechobee Rd, in Fort Pierce, FL. 15 min from Historic Downtown. Shopping, fresh markets & beaches, boats, restaurants galore!
I couldn't say enough good things about our exceptional stay. We were housed here during the recent arrival of Hurricane Irma. We are local here in Fort Pierce, FL but live on the water and needed a place to stay during the evacuation. The staff on duty during this long weekend Friday -- Monday made sure every detail was taken care of and were happy to accommodate even the tiniest request. Dianne was the front desk person on duty, and although she ran the entire department by herself, she handled it with grace and professionalism unmatched by anyone I've ever seen! She even took time to bake fresh cookies for us in the afternoons - 3 different flavors! And there were plenty to go around! Christina fixed everyone breakfast every morning from 6-10 and always had a smile on her face! She made sure everything that needed to be served hot was hot and the cold items were cold. The offerings were varied and abundant! The coffee urns were never empty and the entire area was always clean and tidy. The trash was never overflowing, and to my knowledge no one ever went without a single thing. She did a fabulous job! The housekeeping staff came around each day and offered fresh linens, towels and toiletries. They emptied the trash and ensured we had plenty of paper products. They were always friendly and accommodating. It was a trying time for all of us as we were unsure as to the outcome of the hurricane. I cannot imagine a better place to stay! We will certainly return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Okeechobee

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, quiet & up to date. Enjoyed my stay here. Nice breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

What a pleasant experience!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here was the best! From the front desk staff to the attendants who took care of the breakfast shift. This place took care of its guests. We were highly pleased. Rooms were cleaned every day, towels freshly stocked and beds made proper. Bonus was the swimming pool; we're from Hawaii and that made a difference to my kids. It was also nice that there was an Applebee's right out front. Awesome hotel, wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by EDUARDO

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Loved everything about the facility. My only recommendation is to close in the pool. You can't swim after a certain time or the mosquitos will carry you away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OUTDATED

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: um nothing
Cons: A different manager needs to be in place, and actually do their job! Make the place look better on the outside.
When we first checked in, Robert was very nice and helpful. The hotel looks pretty shabby on the outside, bushes are in dire need of trimming, the pool is small and quaint. The double queen beds are very hard and pooch up in middle, the air conditioner is extremely loud and blows on the person closest to the window! One eve we took our grandchildren for a swim in the pool, and there were these idiots (4 adults, one older teen, and 3 small children) basically these adults were smoking cigarettes, drinking beer (which they brought in!) and to top it off, food and lots of it! They were cussing loudly and saying the "F" word, which our 4 year old grandchild picked up, thanks to this hotel staff who did nothing!!!! I looked out there at 10:30pm and they were still out there, and we left the pool at 5:30pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, friendly staff, breakfast was good.