Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stephen E from Heybridge, England

Comfort Inn Okemos review

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I went to visit our son in Haslett and was recommended this hotel by some of his friends and extended family. Was very good for the money and all staff were helpful and friendly always. Breakfast was included as a buffet and was varied for a small hotel but limited. Breads/rolls, eggs/ either bacon, sausage combinations, yogurts, waffles you make yourself, cereals tea/ coffee/ chocolate and various fruit. Room was good with super king bed, maid cleaned and changed towels every day, fridge and microwave which we used. Would recommend this to anyone for the price and very close to I96 and Lancing MSU.
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, but it did not have it's own workout room you had to schlep across the parking lot to the Holiday inn. The staff was not too friendly but the room was sufficient and clean.
5 out of 5
by loretta s.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Nice location and close to MSU campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Team CI, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviews. We appreciate them all. Go Green!
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Clarkston

Quick visit, friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed the night before playing in a concert just up the street. Got in late. Slept well. Realized I lost one of my favorite gloves somewhere. While checking out asked if anyone turned it in and guess what? They did! Made me very happy to get it back. All the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Comfort Inn Okemos, Hotel Management
Another great review. Thank you. We appreciate them all. Hope to see you all soon.
4 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late and exhausted. Had to wait 10-15 minutes for front desk clerk to arrive. Otherwise everything was great.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Grand Blanc

Unkept Promise

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was told that because my father was in hospice care but stable at the time, that if an emergency came up they would not charge us for the room. We were called home 1 1/2 hours after arriving. We dropped off luggage and left to get something to eat and never used the room. After being told by 2 hotel employees that we would NOT be charged - - we were. Thanks Comfort Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Comfort Inn Okemos, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviews. We have looked into this and this guest was not charged. When guests check in, the credit card that they want to use to pay for the room is authorized. We cannot check someone in without first knowing the funds are there to pay for room. In this particular instance, the sale was never run on this card and the authorization was released. Guest was checked out without any penalty. Hope to see you all soon.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Mi

Quiet and Close to MSU

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, room was clean and quiet! Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Comfort Inn Okemos, Hotel Management
Thank you for the view and for letting others know about your experience at the Okemos Comfort Inn. See you all soon.
3 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Comfort Inn Okemos, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate them all. See you soon.