Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was clean, staff were very nice and it hotel is located near food and MSU
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed having you here. Please comeback and visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Outdated facilities. No elevator. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your concern. We will be renovating this fall and adding an elevator. Come back and check us out when the renovation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great reception. Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, excellent breakfast, plenty of towels, very help reception.
Cons: It would be nice if they had an elevator for the second floor.
We were booked into a room on the second floor. Reception was able to put us on the first floor which was great as the hotel does not have an elevator to the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Assisant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your suggestions. We will be putting in an elevator this fall. Please comeback and check us out when we finish the renovation!
4 out of 5
by Judith Ann

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
A bit hard to find. Perhaps email should include directions as not visible from road.
Comment from Hotel Management
by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry you had a hard time finding us. But we do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by RYAN

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by linda from Boston

No Eggs, no breakfast!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, however the buffet breakfast advertised was a bust. I got there at 9, the breakfast buffet was until 9:30. The hot items were gone, the warmers empty. I asked at the front desk and she said she would check. She came back and told me they ran out of eggs and sausage, so they could not cook anymore. I did not believe this, I think they just did not want to make anymore. Very disappointing as I had lots of different choices for my hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review. Thank you for bringing the breakfast issue to my attention. I am working with our breakfast staff to ensure that breakfast is kept full until breakfast ends. I do hope that you will come back to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by georgios

Good hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Big room with good facilities; decent pool and jacuzzi area; gteat staff; the breakfast was rather limited and the neighborhood was not lively
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Genive

Did not meet reservation criteria

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I booked for 5 adults and the hotel only has rooms to accommodate 4 or less. One of our friends had to drive 1 hour home due to nowhere to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are working to resolve this issue for our future guests. We do hope that you will give us a second chance to show you what we really have to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but smelly.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Only complaint is that the room had a musty smell to it that we couldn't get rid of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, service was good, but the breakfast was not good. Breakfast was not ready and there wasn't enough for everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and sad that you did not enjoy breakfast. We have been having issues with the order and staff. Please forgive us for this. We have fixed the problems and hope to see you again.