Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkville, IL

Perfect place to stay for families.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, layout of the rooms, amenities...
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to MSU. Tons of shopping and restaurants nearby.
We stayed at this Hampton because of the close proximity to Michigan State University. We were more than pleased with this facility. The hotel rooms are more like small condos than standard hotel rooms. More square footage and more options than your typical 2 queen bed setup. My wife, two daughters and I stayed in the 2 queen suite and really liked the room. There was plenty of room and the addition of the small kitchenette area with large mirror and sink gave us a second area to prepare for the day. Four people getting ready at the same time with one bathroom can be tight. We also had a couch, coffee table and separate desk with chair for working on the laptop. The 40" HDTV had several channels and was positioned in the center of the room. The TV could swivel to face either the beds or the seating area. Other positive amenities were the large pool area and the hot tub. The morning breakfast was nicer than most and included make your own waffles, eggs, sausage and breakfast potato's. Cant say enough about this hotel. If my daughter does enroll in MSU we will go back to this Hampton and not waste time anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The carpeting was a little too red for my liking.
It was a great experience. The free breakfast and pool were the fantastic. The room was also clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Pretty good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The only thing disappointing was the breakfast. Quality of food needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great stay. Hotel seemed understaffed.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: More staff. In room safes. Stocking the rooms with enough towels for guests registered. Better monitoring of the pool area.
I stayed with 3 children for a local sporting event. The hotel was clean and comfortable, but understaffed. On several occasions we had to wait for staff to arrive for our requests to be filled. The staff present were doing their very best to accommodate everyone, but it seemed as if there were only two staff members for the entire sold out hotel. The breakfast was one of the worst free breakfasts I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Excellent hotel, nice staff, clean room, good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: we loved the place its facilities and extremely reasonable priceClose to major I 96 East West Expressway
Cons: One more person on reception desk to provide more depth and coverage.
Location: Well located close to I 96 major East West Michigan Expressway. Close to Michigan State University & State Capital & many very ecellent retrurants
Well designed and appointed luxury at extremely reasonable price Clean neat and well maintained located next door to one of best restaurants Friendly accommodating well trained staff The cleaning staff well staffed to provide high quality necessary service and very efficient and well trained. Linens were fairly new and well laundered. Breakfast buffet excellent variety of choices and quality in clean pleasant setting. This is certainly one of Hilton's show places and benefits directly from its proximity to the prestigious Michigan State University Hospitality studies program A preferred destination choice for any travelers to the Lansing Michigan area. Hilton Chain would do well to use this facility as bench mark standard for its chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

BREAKFASTS are awful

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Breakfasts are horrible. You would think that for being a Hilton chain the food would be held at a higher standard. Hot breakfasts have been very bland and scrambled eggs aren't even real eggs....eeeeewwwww. I have stayed at this specific hotel about 4/5 times now and will be trying a different one to see if we can get some better food. Breakfast....most important meal of the day so it has to be delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My boyfriend and I have had some bad luck with hotels recently but Hampton Inn and Suites was a nice change of pace. I never do reviews but they were so wonderful that they deserve recognition. It was clean, so comfortable, so friendly and located next to plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area, but close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Comfy beds, nice breakfast buffet and gazebo area was great to enjoy the outdoors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Mosinee

Great

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great