Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toldeo area

Convenient location and good stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed one night but have stayed here before. Looks like it was recently renovated and is nice. The rooms are larger than similar hotels and we're comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too high price

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Drab loud ACj not pleasant for price would not stay again Loud rude guest next door screaming profanity at their kids just not nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, location.
As usual Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. This as the first time at this location and I will definitely put this one on my return list.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The renovated Holiday Inn is very nice. We stayed in a suite and were very comfortable. The pool and fitness areas met our expectations. Two areas I would improve: the showers were lopsided and there isn't a hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The sofa had ground in dirt on the arms and seat cushions and old looking. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The jacuzzi was great, but noisy. We have stayed here before and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by LARRY

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except when the GFI breaker in the bathroom tripped and it would not reset. It happened at 6am and the gentleman at the front desk tried to help, but with no success. We had to leave by 7am and he said maintenance wasn't on site until 8am. Otherwise our stay was good.
4 out of 5
by David

Attractive oasis

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations, including the common areas, especially around the pool. Wish we had been able to stay longer (just overnight, leaving early). Lovely breakfast too. The area was a bit isolated from and not convenient to the city and university -- not recommended if you are on foot because cab fares are expensive.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tim

Tim

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Brand new hotel. Was very nice and comfortable