Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okemos, United States of America

Good hotel with a key lack

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: Add elevator Improve breakfast quality. Food is cheap.
The room was great, clean, modern and quiet. This hotel would have been fine, except for 1) There is no elevator, you have to carry your bags up the stairs. I had family with me and I'm 61 with a bad back. I would not have chosen this hotel if I had known that. 2) Break fast is edible. Don't drink the coffee. That's as far as I'll go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort was good, quiet and nice hot breakfast.
Location: We were traveling so just spent the night. Ate supper at the Cracker Barrel which is located just across the street.
Comfy bed, clean room, nice hot breakfast. No complaints at all. Our pet was allowed with us too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solsberry, United States of America

Nice stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good location, easy to get to, clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: Fix the room doors so they don't close with a loud bang when guests leave their rooms. Actually, this is a problem almost every hotel has.
Location: MSU is nearby as the hotel was busy because of events there the weekend we stayed, but our target was Sugar Bush Supplies - only a mile away.
Our stay was short and quick, but went very well. We notified the hotel of a late check-in, and we arrived at about 2300 hrs. They had the room ready and checked us in quickly, allowing us to get settled in and to bed. The breakfast was nice -- fresh and hot, with quick refills on anything that went empty, such as bacon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a beautiful and nd comforting room.
5 out of 5
by John from Felton, De

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Place. Great Pool. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Matteson Il

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rich, who checked as in was awesome. He helped us out. An excellent employee for Holiday Inn express. we would rate him at 6-7 stars.
1 out of 5
by Yinghui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by BETTY from johannesburg mi

custom

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
there was no hot tub
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Michigan

nothing special

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
hasn't been remodeled in awhile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Arrived around 11:45 pm at the hotel. Concierge was no where to be seen and did not appear for nearly 10-15 minutes. Proceeded to be extremely curt. Room itself was fine, was next to the stairs so could hear the door every so often but other than that it was fine