Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Room was very spacious and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was a great bonus in the room. The room was clean and the staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: The one negative was the noise of the AC unit. We were there during a heat wave and it had to be on all night.
The hotel is conveniently located: near the highway, about 10 minutes from MSU (which removes you from the campus noise) and close to a wide variety or restaurants. It is a very nice hotel: clean, friendly staff, nice pool and fitness center and ample parking. The free breakfast buffet has a lot of variety and is very good. My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and we will consider it on our next trip to the East Lansing area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chitown

Great Family Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Staff was so helpful. Room was big and clean (bed a little soft). parking was easy and various entrances helped. The pool area was bright and cheery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from HW

two thumbs up

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
it was very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

A great hotel for the price.

Posted May 12, 2015
We stayed for three nights during a family trip in May and we were very pleased with the hotel. The indoor pool and gym are clean and well equipped. The breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices. The bathroom in our room is big enough for 2 people at the same time and the room was comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and breakfast is great.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was fabulous with one exception that I have complained about multiple times. People are in the breakfast area in bare feet. This is a health issue and bare feet should not be allowed in the food area. A sign should be posted and enforced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliana from Los Angeles

A terrific place with only a few drawbacks

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful desk staff. Good choices at the breakfast bar. Über clean room. Slightly dingy throughout-I chalk this up to the use of dark colors and low level lighting. Room amenities (coffee, tea, toiletries) were good. Towels could be a smidge more thick. On the subject of towels, this complaint is not reserved for this hotel only: Why, oh why, when they place that sign in the bath inviting you to rehang your towels so that you can reuse them rather than have them laundered so to help with water conservation, do the housekeepers always haul them off anyway, right off the towel bars? I digress. Electrical needs a little updating. To charge my phone, I had to fight with a plug strip clumsily jammed between the wall and back of nightstand. I would definitly stay again as all was a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to relax in after a long day.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything but the breakfast, they allow pets at a reasonable charge.
Cons: Breakfast - higher quality food is preferred
Location: Was there for a dog show
Nice and quiet, staff was very pleasant, room was well cared for and I loved the jetted tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels