Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel was nice, pool is small so when a huge team of kids stay there isn't a lot of room for your smaller children to swim. Breakfast is great but they ran out of food twice before we were able to get some while we were in the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice time

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We will do for a gymnastic meet you read it about three different rooms with family members. Everyone had no complain
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Don't ever stay at this hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: Hire competent staff and respond to customer concerns.
Rooms and facilities are OK, but staff is completely incompetent. The front desk clerk gave another guest a key coded for my room - this is completely unacceptable in the hotel business. The other guest walked into my room, bewildered - I should have had the door bolted. But if I had been out, there would have been someone else in my room who could potentially have taken everything I had in the room. I demanded an explanation from the clueless clerk, and all he could say was "something must have gone wrong". Really??!! I brought this to the attention to corporate HQ, and have received NO RESPONSE. The rooms are grossly overpriced to begin with, but to receive such horrible service - I will never stay at a Staybridge ever again, but in particular I recommend other stay away from the horrifically run Okemos location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. The kitchenette was very nice to have. Very easy to adjust room temp. Very convenient to the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our suite was perfect for three people?

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a hotel to stay at while our son was playing in a volleyball tournament at MSU. We were unable to use the pool area due to our late arrival time, which we would have enjoyed, but nothing we could do about it. The room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay. As a matter of fact we are in Lansing every other week and this will be our home away from home for now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This property is a good choice for the East Lansing area, in a nice commercial district with many amenities.