Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and cheap price. Would book here again

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff, when I left the room was cleaned and used towels replaced. Bathroom was excellent and the overall service was excellent. It's also conveniently located in a popular area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ADA or guest friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, the hallway had a double metal frame that you stepped through like a slightly smaller submarine door. I could hear the scrape when I dragged my suitcase over the 3-4 inch lip. Also when my friend arrived to pick me up, the front desk told him guests are not allowed upstairs in the rooms, kind of an awkward moment like my parents saying my friends can't come in the house. I guess they don't want people to see their rooms until after they have already paid to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real disappointment

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We feel we were over charged for a family of 3. We were charged an extra ¥14000 . The hotel is old. The beds are not comfortable. The restaurant charge expensive breakfast. The only only compliment is the car park . We were disappointed with the hotel and will not recommend it to anyone ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Besides being centrally located, it was very close to Kadena Airforce Base Gate 2
Hotel staff very friendly, and were able to communicate with very good English. The staff was able to help with renting car, and suggesting places of interest in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building but clean and staff Bilingual

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was little old but clean. Staff was very kind and helpful. If I have a chance I want to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Unsecured

Posted Aug 7, 2015
My stay was terrible, noisy and unsecured place, the exit was always open and the hallways was filthy, not much around to see and the restaurant closes at 2100
4 out of 5
by Barry from Oakland

Charming, clean, great location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
charming, smallish, family owned, and run, hotel 5 minutes from Kadena Gate 2, easy access to American Village, etc. The nicest staff I've ever had at a hotel! Many of them speak English, several extremely well. Good restaurant, most plans include a Japanese or American breakfast. Highly recommended! Arigato gozaimasu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Kadena Air Base

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
This is an older property, but VERY clean. My husband and I booked a “Twin Room, 2 Single Beds” which turned out to be two regular double beds. I don’t know about the other rooms but this one was very spacious. It had a microwave on a baker’s rack and a refrigerator. The staff spoke English which helped us navigate the public bus system. They were also very happy to call the taxis with base access and credit card capability. The hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Kadena Air Base. They have 3 washers and dryers for guest use which dispenses the detergent automatically.