Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Besides being centrally located, it was very close to Kadena Airforce Base Gate 2
Hotel staff very friendly, and were able to communicate with very good English. The staff was able to help with renting car, and suggesting places of interest in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Unsecured

Posted Aug 7, 2015
My stay was terrible, noisy and unsecured place, the exit was always open and the hallways was filthy, not much around to see and the restaurant closes at 2100
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Kadena Air Base

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
This is an older property, but VERY clean. My husband and I booked a “Twin Room, 2 Single Beds” which turned out to be two regular double beds. I don’t know about the other rooms but this one was very spacious. It had a microwave on a baker’s rack and a refrigerator. The staff spoke English which helped us navigate the public bus system. They were also very happy to call the taxis with base access and credit card capability. The hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Kadena Air Base. They have 3 washers and dryers for guest use which dispenses the detergent automatically.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly local hotel;walking distance to KadenaAFB

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff was so helpful, even covering my cab as I did not have any yen exchanged and the driver did not accept cc'd. Keiko helped me make reservations and navigate to places of interest in the city. Rooms are small and a bit humid in May but very clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Sunnyvale, CA

Great no frills hotel near Gate 2 for Kadena.

Posted Dec 14, 2013
As long as you are looking for a no-frills hotel you will find a great experience at Crown. Friendly staff, clean rooms. The rooms are large by Japanize standards with American size beds. Walking distance to Gate 2. Choice of traditional Japanize or American breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable hotel close to base

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Clean and comfortable room, with friendly staff who spoke English well. 15$ taxi ride to the beach and walking distance to most amentities. Perfect location if visiting military members.
3 out of 5
by Juan from Brooklyn New York

Crown Hotel Okinawa

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The fact that the hotel was close to Kadena Air base and made it easy to get on Base.
Cons: The facility needs to be renovated. the Place look like a 1970's throw-back!!!
Location: One the other advantages is that it's close to shops out on Gate II. They should also try to have a rental company in the Hotel.
The Hotel was old and look liked it needs renovation, however the bed was very comfortable....The total price did not include breakfast. For the amount of the charges per night They should of included Breakfast....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kadena AFB

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: WiFi in every room
Cons: None
Location: 2 minutes away from Kadena AFB, 15 minutes from American Village
The hotel is close to gate 2 of Kadena AFB. The room was comfy and clean and has wifi in every room. The staff was very polite and helpful, especially Hisa, She helped us reserve a room at another hotel after we already checked out (crown hotel had no vacancy available). She also recommended places to eat food at and go shopping. Their map of the hotel and its surroundings was very helpful if you plan to walk around. I would reserve a room again here the next time I'm in Okinawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KL from Shreveport, LA

Great stay for military families

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Service
Cons: Age of the rooms
Location: Very convenient
The staff was so friendly and the quality of service was excellent. This is an older hotel so it isn't as fancy as something newer but the staff and service makes up for it. The location is very convenient to Kadena Air Force Base, which is what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

従業員さんがすてきです

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: 従業員の対応
Cons: 階段室と客室廊下の境にある段差につまづいてしまうので、それが難点でした。
Location: 周辺には食事場所が沢山あり、昼・夜ともにコザ周辺で過ごすには良い立地です。
夜のチェックインだったにもかかわらず、丁寧かつ臨機応変に対応して下さいました。 すべての従業員さんの対応が丁寧で、おもてなしの心が感じられました。 シングル利用でしたが客室は広々としていて、建物は古いけど隅々まで掃除が行き届いており、 快適に過ごすことができました。 また利用したいです。