Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff were on the ball and they even offered to escort me to my room after I checked-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place, might stay again.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Kokusai Dori has everything for shoppers; a variety of mom and pop (more cozy) restaurants as well as those for westerners. Try Okinawan soba! Mmmmmm!
The room @ Crowne Plaza was a good size for two adults compared to the size of my sister's hotel. We were on the 8th floor and with three elevators, rarely waited long. The male front desk clerks were very friendly and accommodating except for one of the young ones. There were women front desk clerks but one was not very friendly, rarely smiled and seemed strained to assist. I speak some Japanese so my communication skills were understood for the most part. The breakfast buffet was excellent as were the servers. One of my favorite side dishes was the Okinawan soba! The servers in the onsite Japanese restaurant were more aloof. We were extremely disappointed that the spa was for men only. What's up with that? The pool was closed (closes in October). No gym but we walked a lot since Kokusai Dori was so close. Taxis were always readily available anytime we wanted to leave the hotel for trips to other areas. Don't get too much yen at US airports, better exchange rates at Haneda airport and local exchange establishments including Crowne Plaza! Lengthy review but hope it helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, spacious bathroom

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Convenient location, spacious bathroom compare to conventional Japanese hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

A clean and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a very nice experience at the Harborview. It's in a quiet neighborhood, which is a plus, but it's also little tricky to find. The room we had was clean and relatively large, especially for 2 adults and 2 kids. The hotel is maybe a 10 walk to the monorail (Tsubogawa station) and to the shopping mall (Ryubo Department Store which is at one end of Kokusai Dori). I had originally picked this hotel because of the pool, which we ended up using only once. FYI, It's an outdoor pool that isn't very deep, so the water was like bath water when we went in August. Still, a nice treat for the kids after a day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed for one night only. We got everything well.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Hanoi

Perfect choice in Downtown Naha!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a couples visit for business purposes. We stayed here around a week during a mid-June Conference visit to Naha. The location was great and also quiet (back from arterial traffic), with standby taxis right in front. Look for the delicious complimentary Okinawan Lime juice and Ice tea in their lobby every afternoon.The 'harborview' is minimal, a small distant glimpse of part of the harbor available main from the bar — well, that's the nam taxi drivers all recognize, so I guess it was a correct decision, though the name does mislead people on the booking websites. Food service is very slow in the bar; if you order sushi, ask for soy and wasabi on the side, or it won't come with it! The buffet breakfast was provided with our room; for other meals, the buffet is also the best option, since an a la carte order would price only a little less. There's a nice private sitting bar-coffeeshop in the lobby that works for business meetings. Complementary English language newspapers are available in the restaurant. Although English language programming (BBC) on the room TV was elusive, the WiFi in this hotel was always strong.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Great experience

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very friendly, everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KAREN S.

not as expected

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
The pool was not open as advertised and the room upgrade I paid for was not given to me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Convenient Hotel for Naha

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff were hospitable and helpful.
Cons: Wait line for breakfast, lack of variety of fresh fruit at breakfast. Lack of complimentary water.
Location: Located a short walk from the Monorail and from one of the central shopping areas.
We stayed for 2 nights and had a good experience at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Envel from Hong Kong

A nice hotel but do take a taxi to get there

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a slope in the residential area and can only get there on foot, taxi or by car. Take a taxi from the airport if you have luggage with you. The walk from Kencho-Mae (9 minutes), Asahibashi (10-11 minutes) and Tsubogawa (8 minutes with steep climb) monorail stations are pleasant if you are travelling light. The staffs are very friendly although some might struggle a bit in English, BUT they will go out of the way to assist you. Free wifi in the room and common areas are very good and stable. The shower and bath room are spacious. Bath salt is provided and it is a godsend after a long day's work. The hotel seem to be very popular as I have seen wedding ceremony, corporate events every day during my stay. Haven't got round to use its facilities such as the swimming pool, but it looks really nice. If you are planning to hire a car during your visit, contact the hotel via email and ask for the car hire service. I have got an offer that are cheaper than those I can find on the web sites and it comes with GPS car navigation in English as standard. You can even return the car at the hotel for a small fee.