Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good for family, lots of parking slots convenient with car . Family mart at lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Too Bad Hilton Is Taking It Over

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: See above. It's very close to the main World Heritage site, which is worth at least an afternoon. The movie in the small museum was excellent.
I loved the staff, especially the reception staff. Their smiles were real and their helpfulness boundless. I know great Chinese food. It's the last thing I expected in a Chinese restaurant in a Japanese hotel, but the chef is a genius. The dumplings with shrimp and Okinawan seaweed ( a specialty for which foodies in Hong Kong pay a fortune ) were to die for. The soup dumplings were as good as any I've ever had. I hope Hilton has the collective brains to keep the great staff. I asked several, and they don't know if Hilton will keep them. It's unfair to treat great staff this way. The only downer is the 800 yen taxi to the center of Naha. The hotel has a shuttle bus, but shuttle buses are never on schedules that I can adapt to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
i do like this hotel. employees of this hotel are excellent. I will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The room was big enough for one person. walkable distance to Shuri castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap business hotel near Shuri Castle

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The room rate was very reasonable.
Cons: Clean the A/C system so that the rooms are not musty smelling which is unpleasant.
The Hotel Nikko Naha Grand Castle is "grand" in name only. Rooms are very small, typical for tired Japanese business hotels. The room was clean, but it was very musty, and I had to turn off the A/C as a result. I also had to pop the frame off the window in order to be able to open it to air the room out, which made breathing a bit more bearable, and I slept with the window open. The hotel is a convenient 10 minute walk to Shuri Castle, most of it uphill. Otherwise, its fairly inconvenient, unless you have a car. There is only one small restaurant within walking distance, and its a good 15-20 minute walk to the closest convenience store. The hotel's three restaurants are overpriced -- expect to pay at least $40 for a basic meal. The hotel appears to do a good job by keeping school groups on the lower floors of the hotel, and singles and other business travelers on the higher floors, which ensured that the stay was a bit quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from New Zealand

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Hotel very clean and tidy .Staff extremely polite and helpful. As in most hotels, very limited English spoken near Shuri castle, can walk there, buffet lunch for 1750yen is very resonable and filling, western meals including lovely beef included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby.

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Near Shuri Castle.
Cons: Uncomfortable beds.
The staff was great. The hotel bar upstairs was expensive. It was a nice hotel though. Good price for the room, very close to Shuri Castle and some nice restaurants if you don't mind walking a bit. It is also kinda close to Kokusai Street. 850 Yen taxi ride or a nice hike up the road for a bit. The beds were a little hard and small but they are on wheels and we rolled them together to make one giant hard bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

首里城に近いホテル

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応が丁寧でした。掃除なども頼まなくてもやってもらえていました。水回りも使いやすく、水はけもよかったです。
Cons: ・朝食バイキングが連泊すると同じメニューになってしまう。レパートリーはもう少し多いほうがいいと思います。値段相応とは言い難いかなと思います。 ・国際通りまで送ってくれるバスが片道100円とのことですが、最寄りのモノレールの駅まで無料で送ってもらったほうが助かります。
Location: 首里城が近い!それが一番です。
もともと日航グランドキャッスルだったホテルです。那覇市内から首里城に向かう坂の途中にあります。国際通りから2キロちょっとなので便利なのですが、夕刻など那覇市内に向かうには車の渋滞がひどいです。建ってからはだいぶ経過しているので新しさはないですが、不満が残るような古さではありません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Double Tree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle, Hotel Management
この度は、ダブルツリーbyヒルトン那覇首里城にご宿泊いただきまして、誠にありがとうございます。 お褒めのお言葉をいただき、大変光栄です。。 首里城守礼門へは徒歩15分、国際通りやDFSギャラリアへもゆいレールで便利にアクセスが可能です。 これからもお客様のお声を一つ一つすくいあげながら、改善をはかり皆様にご満足いただける快適な空間、時間をご提供できますよう、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。 季節の宿泊プランや、お得な週末のプランなど、様々なプランをご用意しておりますので、今後ともダブルツリーbyヒルトン那覇首里城をどうぞよろしくお願い申し上げます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

Posted Nov 1, 2016
作業員の方々がすごく親切で大変良かったです。那覇中心部まで近くだし、交通は便利です。首里城も大変近くでゆっくり観光も出来て良かったです。 朝食のバイキングもいろんな種類あり、朝からたくさん食べてしまいました‼︎
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Double Tree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle , Hotel Management
この度はダブルツリーbyヒルトン那覇首里城にご宿泊賜り誠にありがとうございます。 また、ご滞在のご感想をお寄せいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。 たくさんのお褒めのお言葉をいただき光栄です。ご満足していただけたけましたことを、私共も嬉しく存じます。 私共のホテルは都会の喧騒から離れた閑静な場所に立地しております。国際通りの牧志駅辺りまではタクシーにて10-15分、ご料金にしますと1000円でお釣りが戻るくらいの場所でございます。夕方17時から21時は1時間ごとに牧志駅までのシャトルバス(お一人様100円)もございます。 これからも、お選び頂けるホテルを目指し、お客様満足実現に努めて参ります。 ご投稿並びにご宿泊、ありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
地點不錯 相近首李城與國際通一切都很方便 也算是在半山區 晚上也有夜景 是個不錯的地點 因為以往住的感覺不錯 這次當然再度選擇這家飯店很值得推薦各位
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Double Tree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle , Hotel Management
尊敬的客人, 感谢您选择那霸首里城希尔顿逸林酒店,并利用宝贵的时间分享您的入住体验! 以及抽出宝贵的时间为我们做出详细的点评。我们很高兴看到您初次入住时,我们的服务给您留下了良好的印象。 由衷感谢您在百忙之中给予我们宝贵的意见和建议。真诚期待您的再次光临。