Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel looks good, but not worth the price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Not much - it looked ok, breakfast buffet was good, and beach was nice.
Cons: Food quality needs to be better (especially room service); staff need to be able to better communicate in English; be up front about hidden charges
Location: Hotel is quite far from everything - an hour from the airport, hour and a half from the aquarium, but right on the beach.
We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. The hotel looks good, and the grounds are well kept. Hotel staff speak no English at all, so communication was very very difficult. The food at the breakfast buffet was ok, but room service was terrible (convenience store quality at hotel prices). Most disappointing was the fact they charge to use the indoor pool (outdoor pool is seasonal and was closed while we were there) and it is not cheap. We were very disappointed with both the hotel and Expedia for not being more up front about this charge before we booked. Travelling with children, we needed to book a hotel with a pool we could use, so we were very upset that we had to pay an additional fee for the pool. We will certainly not stay at this hotel again, and will likely not book through Expedia again, either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach front, lots of water sports at the hotel or nearby.
Location: Relatively far from big cities, but with a car all the main cities are reachable in an hour or so. Lots of water activities and some sights nearby.
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanning, China

A great resort hotel to stay in Okinawa

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The buffets and the beach. All rooms have nice views to the ocean.
Cons: Staff do not speak English.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants around the area, many izakayas or Okinawa style cuisines there.
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from Oct 17th-19th, 2016. It has very easy access to the beach as the hotel has a private beach called 'Narai beach', some beach necessities are provided like beach towels, beach umbrella and chairs; you can stay on the Narai private beach till 5:30PM, it is actually late enough to watch the sunset on October. The room has breath-taking views, it looks out to the Narai beach and the sea, when you step out to the balcony you can enjoy very cozy sea breeze and hear the soothing sound from the ocean, this is my favorite area of our room. The room is also very clean and has great decoration, nice bathtub, all amenities are on par with our expectations. The hotel has GREAT buffets, we've tried both the Western and Japanese breakfast buffets and both of them were very tastey and fulfilling. The Japanese buffet Sawa actually came with a Japanese breakfast set with very nice layout of the food. Only drawback is that majority of the hotel staff do not speak English, but we managed to get the restaurant direction and taxi service with our broken Japanese, some basic English and gestures. I would suggest to learn some basic Japanese for your requests or write down what you need in Japanese beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This was the first time my husband and I visited Okinawa and we chose Hotel Nikko Alivile to start our trip. The hotel is near the beach. It's beautiful, quite environment with the whitish, gothic style church nearby, made us feel we were honeymoon though we have married for 37 years. It's a good start of our journey, Definitely will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nagoya

Everything was great!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: - The location right on the beach - The friendly staff - Western + Okinawan + Japanese breakfast buffet - The design and atmosphere
Cons: The designated part of the beach for swimmers is very small. Wish it would be extended deeper and wider.
Location: There are some really nice small restaurants in short driving distance south of the hotel which we found through google maps' recommendations.
This is just what we hoped for from a resort hotel and it exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed our stay here very much and wish we could have stayed longer. We were with a baby and the hotel was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice beach. Lots of children and families

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Fabulous! A little far from the airport but totally worth the trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Loved this hotel. The pool was amazing, the beach was even better. The food at the restaurants was delicious and the stores were not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi, USA

Our Beach Trip

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, very family friendly and very nice wedding facilities
Cons: Pool hours could be extended, arcade for kids and adults ( mini bowling, arcade games)
Location: Activities on site
Wonderful American style hotel on the beach, with a Japanese touch, Many restaurants and all were very good, but a little pricey. Shopping is available as well as sports and water sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Comfortable family stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Family friendly hotel. Beautiful pool and beach, good restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Friendly staff, good restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2016
A nice hotel, somewhat isolated: if you don´t have a car you are almost limited to the hotel activities, as distances to other places are long and taxi the only means of transportation. Very friendly staff, efficient but with little or no English. Example: during the six days of our stay it was impossible to get the maids to understand that we wanted the beds made american style (sheets and blanket, no comforter). The external temperature was above 80°F, so it was impossible to sleep with a thick comforter on top. On the other hand, the room was clean, the bathroom fabulous, a good selection of restaurants with different types of food and friendly and efficient personnel. Nice beach and outdoor pool, but no beach or pool bar open. Very nice indoor "relaxation" pool but at an additional cost every time you used it.