Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Sora house was clean and a nice place to stay. It is less than a minute walk to the monorail which was extremely convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

A good choice for backpacker/ nice hostel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: location is good (near monorail station), clean environment, helpful and nice staff, good price
Cons: staff desk is not always available, sometimes no staff here but generally a good hostel
Location: near monorail station, 15 mins to Kokusai Dori, convenient for shopping and dinning
Good location, helpful and nice staff, inexpensive price but it locates in 3- 5 floor of building, and have stair, it may be not convenient for guest with a lot luggage......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location with mrt station nearby. It also close to the main street in Naha, easy access to everything you need.
Nice hostel with friendly staff. Even though it's small but it have everything that you need.
5 out of 5
by CLINTON from Taiwan

Great place to meet people.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely polite, friendly and helpful until curfew time. 10-15 minutes before curfew, they really want you to get out. It is their rule which is respectable but I think the manner in which we were told to leave was a bit harsh. Other than that, 5/5. Clean. Great location. Good utilities (kitchen). And comfortable atmosphere. Would stay again. One employee (not the one in charge of closing) took us out for drinking one night approaching curfew. Very nice girl!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

A great place to stay!!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
This was a comfortable and inviting place to stay. Close to monorail. Close to a grocery store. Good security and clean facilities. Kitchen was stocked with many utensils. I'll definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Sora House very much. It is very close to Monorail with several food shops and a bicycle rental shop nearby. Kokusai Dori is within walking distance. A well-known noodle shop is on the way to Kokusai Dori. Wifi is free and of strong signal. Shower is hot. The only thing not so satisfactory is the poor quality of noiseproofing. Except that, it is indeed an economic choice for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Canada

Convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
not so convenient because our room is at 2nd floor with only one public WC and no bath room. We have to go upstairs to get a shower. Facility is simple just for sleep.
1 out of 5
by David from Winnipeg, Canada

A decidedly underwhelming experience

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving early at the hotel with a cell phone badly in need of a charge, I was met with a welcoming sign indicating that under no circumstances was I welcome in the building until I was checked in - with an exception made for leaving luggage in the commons area. This came as a bit of a surprise; I've never encountered such a policy. It seems very counterproductive for an environment in which people wish to meet other people in their travels. Some other highlights included questionable wifi (thank god for my LTE working here!), having to dry things on the rooftop which is made inaccessible at night, and the best part would have to be showers that continually cycled between blisteringly hot and cold in random bursts regardless of how much the hot tap was turned. I eventually opted to use only cold, since at least that way it was consistent. Rooms are standard bunk beds of acceptable size, with the AC switched off between 11am and 6pm. Staff make it clear that their expectation is for you to be gone during this time. Night time revelers with a penchant for sleeping in ought look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asia

Sound

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hmmmmm the bed was terrible. And using bathroom is very uncomfortable even known here is guesthouse.