Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, WI

VERY outstanding help.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: N/A..just traveling through.
The room was ok, we were not looking for anything special. Bed comfortable. The best amenity?? The help at the desk was outstanding. The breakfast was good. The facilities clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

Terrible hotel stay away

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I had 3 rooms. Bugs in every room. TV's did not work in any room. Pillows were small rocks. In one of the rooms there was a recent flood due to the base boards were water stained. Tolet didn't work and had to go to another rooms. Which had more bugs. Brought a coffee cup full of bugs to front desk and she said "oh those are just water bugs" - they looked like cockroaches. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel. Not worth price.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Positives: The hotel staff was friendly & helpful the first 2 days of visit. The room was cleaned well each day of stay. The shower/water pressure was great. There was a nice sized swimming pool & hot tub. Negatives: The last day of visit (Sunday) the staff was not helpful. The pool wasn't unlocked at 9am (pool hrs r posted 7am-10pm). When asked, they said "I didn't realize it was locked." There were no towels in swim area & staff was asked if we could have towels. Breakfast food was not great & kept running out. Gravy tasted soured. The entire facility smelled like cigarettes including my "no smoking" room. The hot tub jets didn't work. The sauna was out of order. The beds were hard & pillows were tiny & flat. There were strange people that sat outside the hotel entrance all day long that would try to talk to you, ask for rides, & tried talking to my 15 y/o daughter & creeped her out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly.
Cons: Update all of the hotel.
Expected more for the price. Some updates have been made but rest is old and run down. Hallways have a very unpleasant smell, could be the carpets. Elevator has no AC and is old. The rooms also need updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelled like stale tobacco

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right on freeway
Reserved on smoking room. Didn't get it. Room was dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana TX

Good overnite stop

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: It was everything we needed for the night.
Room was clean and comfortable , bed better than expected. Staff was friendly and courteous. We left very early and the clerk had breakfast out before it was expected(she said she had regulars that leave very early). You can tell the hotel was being worked on (unfinished hall walls ) but the place was still clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable bed but damp floor and musty smell

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Smell and damp carpet
Room was comfortable enough but entrance smelt musty and floor in room was damp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas Ozarks

overnight with gradkids

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: cleaner
Location: do not eat at the next door steak house
nice pool for the kids very dirty floor just o.k. for a quick stay easy on/off noisy from highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Hotel was fine, conflict with Expedia charges.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel was well within expectations.
Cons: Upon checkout from hotel, the receipt they printed out was $22.76 cheeper than Expedia charged on my credit card. Will never use Expedia again.
Location: Casino nearby.
No problems with stay at all. Room with well arranged, beds comfortable, everything was clean. Appliances in room were well located. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pleasant stay.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Nice room amenities.
The front desk person at check in was rude. Failed miserably at customer service.