Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo TX

Staff Friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The hotel is not new, but it is OK. Room was a good size & they take pets for an extra $10 a night. Room was clean & had frig & microwave. Minus; we had a second floor room and there is no elevator so all our luggage had to be carried up & down the stairs. For the money, this hotel/motel is a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basis accommodation en route.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: close to interstate and easy in and out for an overnight stay
Cons: staff pleasant. breakfast as expected. beds comfortable.
Location: not a lot of restaurants nearby. Cracker Barrel doesn't really cut it
Dated but clean and comfortable. nothing more to add.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We found a live cockroach in our sink! Disgusting! Wouldn't recommend staying!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches Galore

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I booked this room because of its rating and proximity to the OKC Fairgrounds. We found roaches every morning in the bathroom and in the sink. We spoke the front desk a few times and they insisted that they would took care of it, yet every morning we had more and more roaches! The front desk was pretty unapologetic about it all and needless to say I will not be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent customer service!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The management.
Excellent customer service! They went above and beyond to be helpful and assisting to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Pete D., Hotel Management
Thank you. Our staff works hard to provide the best customer service to all of our guests. We are so glad that you were happy with your stay. Look forward to seeing you any time you are in the Oklahoma City area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not at all what we expected. From the parking lot we could see broken blinds and curtains. I'm not sure the pictures on the website are even the same hotel. The clearly used a fish eye lens for the picture of the front desk/lobby to make it look bigger. The "dining area" pictured was actually 4 tables crammed into the same front desk area. My wife said it looked like they cleaned up a scene from criminal minds. Or were about to shoot an episode there. The room smelled funny. Even my 4 yr old said so. The only good things were it's right off I-40 and the beds were thankfully clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear this. First, none of our rooms have blinds on them, we only have curtains on all of the rooms, and I have done a walk-through of our parking lot, and none of the curtains are broken. The pictures on our website are of our hotel. We are a small, 50 room hotel, and yes, our breakfast area is right off of our lobby (but it is not crammed into the lobby area). We work hard to keep our facility clean and as up-to-date as possible, and we hope that others will not be deterred by this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was very spacious and clean. The linens were fresh and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but I can handle that. The office staff at check in and check out were both very friendly and answered any questions I had. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Pete, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you anytime you are in the Oklahoma City area. Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests are happy from check-in through check-out, and it looks as though we succeeded, once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate. AC was barely working, and needed servicing. I cleaned the filter that was completely clogged. Refrigerator was set to high and and overnight the items were luke Cold. Had to throw out some items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the problems you had during your stay. I am not sure if you had contacted the Front Desk concerning the AC issues, but, if you had, they may have been able to relocate you to another room. I am, again, very sorry, for any items that you had to throw out due to the problems with the refrigerator.