Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation - not recommended.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This place is under renovation and is a mess. I would not recommend staying here until it is complete and they have had a chance to clean up. The breakfast was okay. Easy access to Bricktown, gas, and I-40 were the only good things about our stay. I wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I have never written a bad review before, but this is important. In brief: Service was marginal; Curtains too big for window, no cold water, AC wasn't turned on, so room was hot; tv was very old and barely worked. Fridge didn't work. Continental breakfast was pretty bad. BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS. There was construction going on--this place was very expensive for our road trip. Expect a "convention hotel" to be at least decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

don't go

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: 0
Cons: Meat on the Breakfast.
When it said Bricktown I thought it was walking distance for the main area of bricktown. I was in the middle of some construction, but carpets were stained badly and rooms had burn holes in carpet that was in the non smoking area. We paid for two nights and when we returned to the room the second day our card wouldn't work, so my husband had to go back to the desk to get another card as I sat sweating in a non air conditioned hallway. The breakfast had no meat on the menu but the rest was ok. I wouldn't go back to this hotel for the amount of money I paid even, with the discount. Very over priced!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owasso, Oklahoma

Not even close to 3 stars

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the free shuttle
Cons: N/A
Location: Bricktown is close, but the actual area doesn't make you feel warm and cozy, maybe more like you're gonna get robbed
Expedia posts this hotel as a 3 star hotel, that's not even close. First off, the location is in a shady area of OKC. The hotel is currently under remodel construction, so when we pulled up it looked to be abandoned/shut down. The inside is absolutely horrendous, hallway carpet is stained, rooms are outdated, just absolutely disgusting. The only positives are, the staff are extremely nice and the free shuttle service. This place might be nice once the remodel is complete, but, it is still in a not so good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be nice but is run down now.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Ongoing renovation may improve this place in the future. Not clean. Broken ice machine. Nice staff but seems to be run on a shoestring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was above average.
Cons: The major renovations going on were a distraction but will be an improvement when completed.
Location: 3 minutes from Bricktown and the Chesapeak Arena
Hotel staff were pleasent and helpfull. Shuttle to downtown attractions was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel is currently remodeling the property. Our room was fairly new, so clean and crisp. Very quiet. Great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Convience and shuttle to Bricktown with a managable cost
Cons: Notification of remodel and quicker service on shuttle
Location: Bricktown ballpark
Hotel was remodeling during our stay. Would've liked to have been informed of that prior to visit. Shuttle was a little slow in arriving for our departure to Bricktown that night. Room wasn't as clean as usual when staying at this facility. Usually a good place to stay and going to chalk this one up to there much needed remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Old motel...in the process of renovation

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Our room was recently updated....no decor yet, but clean ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Hotel was not in Bricktown

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Hotel looked like it was damaged by tornado rooms boarded up on two sides and nothing appeared to have been in the process of being repaired
Was on OKC for 12 days which I booked here. Family did not feel safe and requested we move after 4 days.