Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay. Reasonable rates

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Close to the airport and downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Check the thermostat on the HVAC
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants
The room is nice and clean and the lady at the front desk was great but housekeeping left the heater on at 76 degrees and it felt like a sauna when I walked into the room. It's 34 degrees outside but I have the AC on trying to cool the room off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location for me

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Convenience and the feeling of being at home.
Had a wonderful check in with Krystal behind desk; super friendly and personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sandy Vanderburg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! I will make sure to pass your compliments onto Krystal at the front desk. We appreciate you! Take care, Sandy Vanderburg General Manager
3 out of 5
by Sonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great stay would stay again.comfortable.want to come out soon. Only wish shuttle to the airport worked later than 4pm and worked on weekends .8am until 4pm mom thru Fri isn't the best times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Sandy Vanderburg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased that your found your stay to be comfortable. It is true that our airport shuttle is Monday-Friday, 8:00am-4:00pm, but we do also provide a complimentary taxi as well for the non-business hours. I do hope you were able to utilize this service. Sincerely, Sandy Vanderburg General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Cleaning schedule should be based on guest needs

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Cleaning schedule should be based on guest needs
Location: Plenty of restaurants and hotels near by, also a family fun center. Very close to highways as well as the airport.
Good size rooms, and reasonable customer service besides housekeeping schedule.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites. I'm so glad you found your suite to be quiet and location to be convenient! Take care, Sandy Vanderburg General Manager
5 out of 5
by Luis

Great place

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here very often im never disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. After a long day of work and ready to check in to the Hotel. The front clerk said they over booked and I needed to go to a different hotel. I had booked the room a week ago! How could they over book my room. They said they booked a room for me at a different hotel that was a mile away but that I was on my own in getting there. I had to ask for a ride from someone because I did not have transportation. When I arrived to the new hotel they did not have my room ready because Candlewood Suites did not give them a credit card to pay for the room I was already 11;00pm and I had a flight leaving at 7:16 next morning....Im was not happy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Dear Traveller, I am very concerned to read your review of our property. On occasion, we are overbooked because of long-term guests that extend their reservations. I am very sorry we did not have a room for you. If we do have to send a guest to another hotel, we are responsible for providing transportation and making sure the room at the other hotel is paid for, and we do not charge the guest anything. I am not sure what happened in this instance, and your experience definitely was not acceptable. Please contact me. I want to make sure you were not charged for your accommodations. With Heart, Sandy Vanderburg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Home away from home.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
You won't regret staying at this hotel. Clean with the most comfortable beds. They have a pantry but no breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Jiangdong

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
it's very badly that they don't know that the customer has paid the money online (hotel.com), the candlewood still charge another hotel fees on customer that means customer pay two times on it. why happened this? why there is no communication with hotel.com and candlewood hotel?why they charge two times on customer.