Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We needed a room and had not made a reservation. We were able to get a good rate through Expedia on this nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Friendly atmosphere, and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Lovely looking, comfortable, friendly staff and sufficient amenities.
Cons: Fix the key card problems and a littler better breakfast.
Stay was very pleasant. Had to get the key cards re charged daily which was an inconvenience...it happened to both cards daily. The breakfast could have been better...very minimal but ok. The staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Was nice very much nice I enjoy the time I was there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
shower curtain rod broken, suite room long and thin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff..hotel ok

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff was friendly. The room was dark and cold. The comfort was ok. It was mostly clean but kind of run down looking. Easy things like bathtub stopper missing and remotes not programed that could've been done. Also, shower curtain smelled very musty. The stay wasnt bad though. If they could keep up on these things that would help and try to update rooms a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, well-staffed and pet-friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We stay at Country Inn and Suites, Norman frequently. It is clean, breakfast is hot and fresh and the staff are friendly. Our only complaint is that the whirlpool is often unavailable due to maintenance. It is very nice when it is working. We'll be back in jyst a few weeks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible Beds

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Smelled clean and good breakfast
Cons: New mattress on the beds.
I checked into the hotel and it appeared to be nice and when I walked into the room it did smell nice and clean , however when we went to sleep that night the mattress was soo hard. I could feel the springs coming through it and on the other bed it felt the same way. I attempted to go to sleep anyways and woke up the next morning with a sore back. The other three people in my room felt the same way. I tossed and turned all night and did not sleep well. I went down to the lobby and let the front desk clerk know about my experience as he said his manager would be out until Monday so I took her card. I called on Monday and it appeared that she was still out and I left my phone number requesting that she give me a call. I have yet to hear anything. My whole point in getting a hotel room is to be able to sleep in a comfy bed and they failed to do that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We do apologize that your room was not up to the standards that Country Inn and Suites are known for and that your bed was uncomfortable. We also want to say that we are sorry that no one from the hotel had gotten back to regarding these issues. We will make sure to share these comments with the hotel management to ensure we are making improvements to the hotel and that we are providing our best experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK City

Facility needs some attention

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I was disappointed with my stay this time. It seems this location has gone down hill and could use some TLC. The room we stayed in was a suite with 2 queen beds. The mattresses were terribly hard. The bathroom wasn't very clean and even had what I assume to be toothpaste spatter on the wall. The baseboards were in bad shape and the carpet was extremely dirty. The elevator was filthy and a dirty sock layed on the floor in the elevator from the time we got there at 10pm til the time we left at noon the next day. I stayed here a few years ago and don't recall it being this way. I believe this will be the last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with the overall conditions of the room and the mattresses as well as the overall cleanliness of the hotel, as we can certainly understand how these issues can affect the quality & comfort of any stay. Your feedback will help us prevent issues such as these in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better Than Advertised

Posted Nov 26, 2016
No complaints. We visit Norman to see family. Enough space in room for two teens and small boy to visit us comfortably, nearby restaurants and attractions, indoor pool, workout room, many free breakfast options, superior staff, excellent amenities--this hotel is all we hoped for and more. We plan to stay there again next time we're in Norman.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff but hotel itself is lacking

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk when I checked in was very nice and professional. He went above & beyond to make my stay a good one.
Cons: The hotel needs a good cleaning, especially the rooms. Soundproofing the walls would also help.
Location: Very good location and lots of restaurants near by.
I was impressed when I first got there & there is a very good selection of restaurants right by the hotel that you could just walk to. However, the room I booked had not been cleaned when I checked in late that night. The front desk was very apologetic and upgraded my room. The new room was ok but the bathroom was not that clean and the shower looked like it had not really been cleaned and there was some kind of dark brown residue like someone had spilled something in the shower. The shower curtain also looked as if it had not been cleaned in some time. Neither one of the tvs in the room would work but the front desk clerk was very nice when I told him about it & came in and fixed the issue quickly. The walls to the rooms are very thin and I could hear the people in the rooms next to me just talking. To me the bed was not comfortable at all so I did not sleep much. I was not impressed with the breakfast at all & have seen much better selections at hotels with a lesser rating. They do offer a good selection of syrups and creams to go with your breakfast and coffee though. Overall the staff (minus the cleaning staff as they apparently did not do a good job but maybe it had been a bad day for them is all) made the stay worth it but the hotel itself along with the breakfast I found very lacking and not up to all the good reviews I have seen which is why I chose the place.