Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean & Comfortable room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Big rooms and comfortable bed. Very good continental breakfast. Cable included HBO
Cons: The TV seemed smaller than a lot of other hotels we stayed at. But it was fine.
Location: Lots of popular restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn and Suites. Very nice big rooms. Comfortable beds. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice clean and comfortable rooms!! Great breakfast!! The hotel staff was wonder!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hassle free, clean, courteous staff, very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not very nice staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
All our food we brought got spoiled because our refrigerator didn't work. I gave the front desk a call and a lady tried assuring me it was working even though I said several times it wasn't. We had to throw away all our food and I notified a guy at check out and he didn't give us any sort of discount or compensation. Overall the hotel was nice but the staff and management are poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Within a few blocks of 50+ nice restaurants. Easy access but you'll need a car. Not within walking distance to much. Furnishings are nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainview TX

Looked good on the outside

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good bed and linens. Big room
Cons: Attention to detail everywhere (housekeeping, breakfast, front desk) and get rid of the bugs
Location: Northwest OKC and convenient to highways
My wife recently stayed at a Country Inn and Suites in Amarillo and had a fabulous experience so we purposely stayed at this hotel in OKC. We were pretty impressed when we pulled up to the outside but after that, not so much. We stayed at this hotel Sept 8-11, 2016. Right from the start nobody was at the front desk and we had to wait a while for someone to come to the front. This was the case all three times we came to the front desk with three different employees. Next, the vending machines (located on floor 1 and 3 only, we were on floor 4) were out of water and so was the little store they have up front. Three days later the vending machines were still out of water but they did get some for the store. Next, the facility needs to call a pest control company. We killed 2 roaches in our room and saw another in the pool area. Next, the housekeeper failed to put coffee cups in the room during our last night, even though they did replace the coffee, so I had to go find the cart the next morning and get some myself. Finally, we tried the breakfast the first morning and there was no eggs, so we decided to go elsewhere for breakfast the next two mornings. On a good note, the room was big (even though the TV was small) and the bed and linens were comfortable. It could be a nice hotel but it appears that whoever is managing it is falling down on the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I am sorry for your experience with our breakfast, we rotate menus and some do not have eggs. I also would like to let you know that we have our hotel sprayed every month for pest control and will be calling them to inspect the hotel. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Pleasant night

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
We just needed a quiet comfortable night, nothing fancy. Our room was very quiet, in spite of the hotel being located close to a major highway interchange. The room was clean, the bed and pillows extremely cozy and comfortable, and the shower was nice, too. The breakfast was standard, not great, but more than adequate. We appreciated being able to bring our dog ($20 fee added), and there was plenty of room to walk her around the hotel. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, staff was awesome!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wonderful stay, staff was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. Only complaint is that the breakfast food was cold. I tried both the French toast and oatmeal and neither were warm
3 out of 5
by Carla from Broken Bow,Ok

My experience with Country Inn July 14th & 15th

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was going to complain at the hotel but decided not to, the desk clerk when we arrived was not all that friendly .We needed towels, cloths only on second day,we opted not to have room cleaned as it says they aren't responsible for things lost,so we didn't want our bags gone thru left in the room,there was some drama about getting towels .The bathroom floor had alot of hair on it..the bedding also had long black hairs on the sheets, cases and spread..the sofa bed was adequate but sharp edges and that dreadful bar you can feel when sleeping. We have not stayed at Country Inn & Suites that often..was wondering why there was no reminder (via email) to our upcoming visit..our usual hotel is Residence Inn,they are very accommodating and always send reminders,also they have a very nice full breakfast,which is nice getting the day started, we had to get out and find a IHop..well thats my true experience with Country Inn..sorry it wasn't the best experience. I see below I should have taken photos of all the hair we found..it was gross. sorry.