Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Close to freeway and food!

Posted May 17, 2017
Looks to be recently remodeled, staff was great and our room was quiet dispite being close to the freeway. Great room for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Best customer service ever. And it was a really busy time for the hotel. They managed to help everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Facilities, amedities and cleaness very much in order.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review, we hope you come stay with us again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Overall not a good stay. Key cards would open outside doors, TV service was horrible at best. Poor lighting in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
I apologize you did not have a good stay, I will talk with the departments and see how we can rectify these situations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice staff, clean, quiet, close to shopping and restaurants. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind comments and we hope you come see us again.
5 out of 5
by Danyelle

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Service
5 out of 5
by Donnie

Old & New perfectly blended!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Our room, the full suite, was spacious throughout. The bath with separate tub and huge shower was probably my wife's favorite. The hotel took the time to decorate in a way that retain the early 20th century charm yet provide modern conveniences as well. Lots of windows and natural light with great views. The lobby bar mad excellent cocktails and the wait staff were accommodating and engaging. Breakfast was included with the room which we enjoyed at the café on day one and in-room day two! The food and more importantly, the COFFEE, were both top shelf. Lots to explore in the area around the hotel. Great restaurants and bars all an easy walk or quick UBER away. If your are visiting Dallas, or like my wife and I on a short "stay-cation", THE Stoneleigh is a choice you would want to give high consideration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Nice hotel convenient to OU

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The common areas could be a little cleaner.
Location: We just visited OU.
We liked a lot of things about this hotel, except that I had to change the sheets on one of two beds in our room. At around 11pm I discovered that one bed did NOT have CLEAN sheets on the bed. I could understand that there was no housekeeping on duty, but the front desk never brought sheets to me. I had to go down and get the sheets and change the bed. I haven't ever had to do that in my 40+ years of traveling. Otherwise, the hotel was pretty clean and we were happy with it.
5 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the fact we got the handicap room(ground floor) but the a/c filter probably needed cleaning, I acquired a terrible sore throat and chest congestion, may have been a pet friendly room so dander may have been the problem as well.other than that we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Isabel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the price was great. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.