Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The room was dirty. The carpet especially and there was coffee left in the pot from the previous occupants. There was a water leak from the light fixture in the bathroom. We had to put the trash can under it to catch the water. All was reported to the front desk. Hopefully it was taken care of.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

Okay for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel. It worked for us to just sleep after a long day of traveling. I would not recommend this hotel to those who are looking for luxury or comfort. If you just need an affordable overnight stay, it is fine. The room tended to be a little dated and the layout is different.
5 out of 5
by Christopher H. from Arlington, Texas

I had a great vacation with friends

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, big, clean, and the beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Canton

Neat, clean, comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at four in the morning due to flight delays. The front desk clerk was friendly and knew we were going to be late. Took care of everything well. The next day we asked for more wash cloths but we must have looked real dirty, they gave us seven, there was only two of us for two nights. It was a very decent hotel with a nice hot/cold breakfast. We did not use the pool but the water was clear and area was clean. If you are not comfortable being by a truck stop don't stay here. We did not see any "activity" from truck stop life. I do trave a bit and make sure I pay attention to things so I may be able to give an accurate and informative review. Overall a regular decent 600 grit towels kind of place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Absolutely fantastic review of our hotel! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts of your stay. Our future guest will certainly know what they will come to expect if they choose to stay with us! We want to provide our guest with a stress free environment as well as have all the amenities and comforts of home. I will be passing along your compliments our front desk clerk as well as our entire team for a job well done! So nice to be recognized for our efforts and to have a satisfied guest such as yourself! We look forward to welcoming you back!!!
5 out of 5
by Amy Fry from Ponca City, Oklahoma

Amazing stay!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The complementary breakfast was great, scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy, 3 different types of bread for toast, fresh coffee, oranges 2 different types of cereal, yogurts, oatmeal plus a Belgium waffle iron for fresh hot waffles. My family enjoyed the indoor pool too!! it was nice to go swimming in February. We will definitely be staying again next time we go to Oklahoma City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay here with us at the Days Inn & Suites North. Also thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us, it is feedback like yours that allows our service level to continually rise. We look forward to having you again soon! -Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good location for our trip plans.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to get to - pool was great - warm on a cold night. Breakfast was hot also. Rooms were spacious.
Cons: More selections for hot foods at breakfast.
Location: Was close to National Cowboy Hall of Fame and easy to get to.
Was close to siteseeling plans we made, close to interstates and main highways, was easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you will visit us again. Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Very good location
The first room was cold and the heat did not seem to be working well. and it smelled like stale smoke. Called customer service, she moved us to the room next door. This room worked out, could have been cleaner, the barking dog, two doors down made it hard to sleep. Breakfast was sub standard, same as yesterday but they had hard scrambled eggs and bread if we wanted toast. No place to sit, the place was packed, that was OK because we were in a hurry so stood at one of the counters to eat.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Annette N.

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
I felt so sorry for our grandsons, we was really excited to be on our first vacation this year. To swim, Bricktown, Museum and it started great. Till i noticed welps all over us. And the beds was full of bedbugs. I wanted to tell everyone for fear of travelers taking this nasty things home. I spent hours on the net trying to figure out what to do about them. I threw shoes. Suitcase. And clothes away. Yuck.
3 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels