Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the Price.

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Put in new furniture, it is rough and outdated.
It has a person at the desk 24 hours. The manager was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Smokey Non Smoking Room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I requested a non smoking room, it smelled as if someone had just smoked a pack in the room. Called front desk to inform them it wasn't me who had been smoking. Agents response was that the roo next door was smoking so keep bathroom door shut. The heat/ac needed to be reset in the power bar and once turned on, the fan smelled of dust/mould/smoke. I slept under the covers to avoid both smells.
3 out of 5
by Cathy

OK Hotel, extra charges and poor breakfast

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Basic motel. Continental breakfast had the dregs of coffee when we arrived and it was cold. There was insufficient waffle mix to even make a waffle. We were charged an additional $4.50 upon arrival for who knows what and were told Hotels.com failed to inform us about that but it was standard. Not likely to stay again.
4 out of 5
by Karlene L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bruce

NO WAY HOTEL

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I ASKED FOR NON SMOKING AND THEY MAY NOT BE SMOKING IN IN NOW BUT STILL REAKS OF SMOKE TO THE POINT OF MAKING MY LUNGS HURT. WAS NOT IN A POSITION TO HUNT DOWN ANOTHER HOTEL AS I WAS ON A TIGHT SCHEDULE. THE REVIEWS I READ AND WHAT I GOT ARE ENTIRLY TWO DIFFERENT THINGS. WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND THIS HOLE FOR ANYTHING OTHER THAN TO DRIVE BY AND NOT STOP. ECONMONY OR NOT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a great start.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: A simple inclusion of a small breakfast. But if this was not included, this hotel would lose a lot of value.
Cons: Emphasis on training staffs to be more communicative, more caring, and understanding. Patients is key to understand customer satisfaction.
Location: Location is not very new and the infrastructures are a little broken down. Area should be explored with caution and may need constant locking up.
Staffs were below mediocre. Their social skills were lacking and it is obvious that staffs are not used to talk to customers and explaining easy conversations about hotel policies and steps for checking in. I had no problem with the handling charges ($5) nor the credit card holdings in which the receptionist asks for you credit card number in case of damages. These can be normal motel procedures. You may not expect receptionists to be perfect professionals especially in these kind of cheap motels. But you do expect a staff to be patient, understanding, and communicative especially to individuals who may not speak english or individuals of different ethnicity. The staffs fail to express this kind of hospitality. A simple "enjoy your stay" does not wrap up the lack of professionalism and experience. Not a good start. The room was okay with an old television. The beds were a bit claustrophobic but that's what you get for a standard double. The breakfast of course was not something that people should care about in cheap motels. You either get bread and not complain because you get what you pay for. But I really was not expecting a lack of hospitality with my payment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not enjoy the stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't comfortable at this location. Could not sleep in bed. Always felt like I was being bitten by something and wake up to hive rashes on me. Didn't see anything in the bed. Had to sleep in chair mostly. Only thing accessible I liked was the bathtub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast consisted of cereal and a waffle maker. Vending machine was completely out and the desk told me to go to the hotel next door and use theirs. That they didn't mind. WiFi password didn't work.. comfy beds though and cable channels
4 out of 5
by Kristi Leigh

It was ok

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This property was fine to stop overnight on a road trip. The parking lot was well lit and the room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the clerk is behind glass which made me question safety and the breakfast was a joke. Got there at 7:15 am and the only thing to eat was dry cereal with a nearly empty GALLON of milk - not even individual milk cartons! Doesn't seem very sanitary, we passed on breakfast. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from everything

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Good bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing
All in all a ok place to stay. Staff asked that i pay them and not book on line. They dont like paying a percentage. But dont want to give a decent discount either.