Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Facility looks worn. Room was clean but bathroom fixtures were worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. However, I apologize that all aspects of your room weren't to your enjoyment. We will share your feedback with our management team. I hope we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in Norman. Sincerely, Ben F. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean, convenient location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, good value.
Cons: Hotel was nice, and everything was as expected.
Location: There are quite a few restaurants nearby as well as a large regional shopping mall. OU is nearby.
The hotel was very convenient along my path. Not fancy, but clean. My room was on ground floor near pool on a Friday night. Louder than my preference, but not crazy.
5 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh

Don't come here unless you want to pay twice!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I have been trying to get ahold of a manager there for 3 days, and I can't get onew to call me back about how the double charged me for the night I stayes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm terribly sorry to hear that you have been unsuccessful in reaching me. I can only imagine how frustrating that is. Unfortunately, I have received no messages and I'm uncertain of your identity. I will be sure to speak with my staff to ensure proper communication is occurring. I hope that we will be able to get this taken care of very soon. Sincerely, Shelley M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w kansas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Room was fine , reserved 2 queen tried to put us in one king , their response was well we overbook and 2 rooms a night will be disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Willy, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. Please accept my apologies that your requested room wasn't available. We strive to fulfill every request, but unfortunately, sometimes we come up short. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Shelley M. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a bad hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel was fine but no cable in the entire facility..still out when I checked out next morning. Was told I would receive no charge for the room. It my credit card still shows $101 on my account...room charge was supposedly reversed on 11/23 when I checked out...will keep an eye on it for a few more days
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet e, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. Please accept my sincere apologies that the issue we experienced with our cable provider negatively impacted your stay. Since you booked through Expedia, we actually had to reach out to them and ask them to reverse the charge. If you are still seeing it, please do not hesitate to contact them and we'll be happy to verify the refund. We hope we can have another chance to host you the next time you are in Norman. Sincerely, Shelley M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ,Oklahoma

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the stay.Good Breakfast,Excellent Service,Very clean.We will be back.