Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a bad hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel was fine but no cable in the entire facility..still out when I checked out next morning. Was told I would receive no charge for the room. It my credit card still shows $101 on my account...room charge was supposedly reversed on 11/23 when I checked out...will keep an eye on it for a few more days
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet e, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. Please accept my sincere apologies that the issue we experienced with our cable provider negatively impacted your stay. Since you booked through Expedia, we actually had to reach out to them and ask them to reverse the charge. If you are still seeing it, please do not hesitate to contact them and we'll be happy to verify the refund. We hope we can have another chance to host you the next time you are in Norman. Sincerely, Shelley M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ,Oklahoma

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the stay.Good Breakfast,Excellent Service,Very clean.We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Good location and fair value

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Kudos for including whole milk and real butter with breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the little extras we try to provide our guests to make them more comfortable. We hope that the next time you are in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Shelley M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Vanessa D. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jolene from Grove, OK

Love Fairfield Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
In my first reservation, I asked for 2 nights. My travels plans had changed so I had to cancel the second night. Fairfield Inn granted me a cancellation without paying for the extra night. I am grateful for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall excellent. Breakfast was great. Employees were courteous and helpful. The only (slight) negative was that it was a little noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gear ou

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable beds
Cons: Stop with the fragrance in the rooms. Too overpowering!
Location: Close to mall and ou
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The only problem was that the room had a very scented smell in it. I don't know if they were trying to make the room smell fresh, but it was very overpowering.
5 out of 5
by Jolene from Grove, OK

Great Service

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had an easy checkin. Heath Howell treated us like Royalty. He first gave us a singe queen bed and Jerry asked if we could have a double bed and Heath put us in another room with 2 queen beds and moved our possession's also. He was knowledgeable and very willing to help. He gave us very detailed information about surrounding eatery's also. Then the next day, the lady who was doing the breakfast, told me that the regular kitchen help was sick and management staff pulled her from housekeeping and gave her the task of preparing breakfast. She did a great job for not knowing what she was supposed to prepare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels