Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gear ou

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable beds
Cons: Stop with the fragrance in the rooms. Too overpowering!
Location: Close to mall and ou
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The only problem was that the room had a very scented smell in it. I don't know if they were trying to make the room smell fresh, but it was very overpowering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very good free breakfast, flat screen, walking distance to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted May 11, 2016
Nice location with convenient access to OU campus and was very comfortable stay. Room size was OK which is reasonable. Was clean and staff was courtesy.
4 out of 5
by MaryAnn from North Richland Hills, TX

Close to OU and friendly

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk customer service was excellent. She was friendly and professional. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is close to the University of Oklahoma. I was able to stay close to my daughter and pick her up from the university.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms newly decorated and very clean. Only complaint is walls are paper thin and can hear everything especially above room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I am glad to hear you found our cleanliness up to your standards. We do our very best to provide a comfortable, quiet stay for our guests, so we apologize that we did not live up to that goal. In the future, please let us know if you have any problems and we will be happy to move you to another room. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sudir from Emerson

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Easy access from I-35.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Cons: Chlorine was burning my husband & I's eyes...and all we did was sit in the chairs and watch.
Location: Close to shopping (Sooner Mall across the street) and several restaurants, as well as OU and Sam Noble Museum of Natural History. 30 min to OKC.
We arrived mid-afternoon for an overnight swim. Took the kids for a swim (towels well stocked) before heading out to dinner. Noise level was very minimal during the night. My daughter left a beloved stuffed animal behind and the staff was more than happy to make sure it found its way home. Pleasant employees all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal hotel under rehab

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rehab facilities look nice
Room was clean and nice but like most hotels the heat / air was poor. Too hot or too cold for comfort. Television took for ever to change channels so there was no surfing the channels to find what you wanted to watch. The elevator quit working which was a real inconvenience to those of us not on the first floor. Especially if they had medical issues. Breakfast was well below average. Eggs were well over done and not much selection otherwise.