Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Facility looks worn. Room was clean but bathroom fixtures were worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. However, I apologize that all aspects of your room weren't to your enjoyment. We will share your feedback with our management team. I hope we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in Norman. Sincerely, Ben F. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean, convenient location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, good value.
Cons: Hotel was nice, and everything was as expected.
Location: There are quite a few restaurants nearby as well as a large regional shopping mall. OU is nearby.
The hotel was very convenient along my path. Not fancy, but clean. My room was on ground floor near pool on a Friday night. Louder than my preference, but not crazy.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great and comfortable experience at this hotel. Rooms were comfy and clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Only downside was the pool wasn't in operation during our short stay.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quick check in and tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, indoor temperate pool even though it was 30° outside... lol. As well as excellent front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by Isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh

Don't come here unless you want to pay twice!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I have been trying to get ahold of a manager there for 3 days, and I can't get onew to call me back about how the double charged me for the night I stayes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm terribly sorry to hear that you have been unsuccessful in reaching me. I can only imagine how frustrating that is. Unfortunately, I have received no messages and I'm uncertain of your identity. I will be sure to speak with my staff to ensure proper communication is occurring. I hope that we will be able to get this taken care of very soon. Sincerely, Shelley M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w kansas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Room was fine , reserved 2 queen tried to put us in one king , their response was well we overbook and 2 rooms a night will be disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Willy, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. Please accept my apologies that your requested room wasn't available. We strive to fulfill every request, but unfortunately, sometimes we come up short. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Shelley M. General Manager