Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Wrong room available and under renovation

Posted Jan 28, 2016
When I arrived they didn't have my room available, they out me in a lesser room but somehow had the room I'd paid for, for the person behind me in line. They did give me $5 off my room for the inconvenience but I would have rather they just cancelled my room altogether but that was not an option available without being charged. On top of that the hotel is under renovation, it was just not a good experience. I was placed in a newly remodeled room which was relatively nice but who wants to stay in a hotel under renovation. I also did not find the bed to be very comfortable but that is more of a personal preference. I will not be staying here in the future, especially with so many comparable hotels available in the same area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I am sorry that you were not able to get the room you requested. We try to guarantee all requests but unfortunately we can't always accommodate every one. I also apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by our renovation. We work hard to keep it from interfering with our guests, but clearly we came up short this time. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide the quality stay you deserve. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

Good as always

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here for visits over the past eight years. It consistently serves me well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Tulsa

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good, but the noise from the 3rd floor in our room was really loud. You could hear people walking across the floor and showering. I am used to quieter rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. However, I am very sorry about the noise disturbance you encountered. We do our very best to provide a comfortable, quiet stay for our guests, so we apologize that we did not live up to that goal. In the future, please let us know if you have any problems and we will be happy to move you to another room. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great service at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel experience. Staff was very helpful. Comfortable beds. Very clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great area -- friendly staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great except that our room smelled very musty. I did not see any visible mold or mildew, but my daughter's allergies were really bad while we were there. The hotel staff was extremely nice and the hotel itself seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. We're pleased you found our hotel to be great and enjoyed our friendly staff. I apologize for any musty odor you experienced, and will be sure my housekeeping staff is aware. I hope that the next time you find yourself in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels