Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room

Posted May 22, 2017
We booked a month out and when we arrived they did not have the room we booked nor did they tell us they didn't have the room until after they swiped my card and were handing me the keys. When we asked why all they could say was they over booked . We cancelled the room and went next door and got a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. Please accept my sincerest apologies that the room you requested was not available and the alternative room you received was not to your satisfaction. While we work very hard to avoid overbooking situations, unfortunately they do occur from time to time. I know how frustrating this is to our guests. I hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Ben F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm sorry that we came up short in our mission to impress you. I only wish we knew what kept you from completely enjoying your stay. If you are ever back in the area, we hope to have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Ben F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jenifer Hood from Duncan, OK

Will Return

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. Wished I could've stayed another night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Facility looks worn. Room was clean but bathroom fixtures were worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. However, I apologize that all aspects of your room weren't to your enjoyment. We will share your feedback with our management team. I hope we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in Norman. Sincerely, Ben F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cle

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and staff was professional. I appreciate a clean hotel and friendly staff. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Very comfortable bed, tv connects to YouTube and Netflix, microwave, and fridge in the room, great breakfast, front desk staff Gabriella was great. Cons: The fan on the a/c would not stay on and I like air to circulate, the water pressure in the shower was low, jacuzzi was not hot enough. Overall, I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean, convenient location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, good value.
Cons: Hotel was nice, and everything was as expected.
Location: There are quite a few restaurants nearby as well as a large regional shopping mall. OU is nearby.
The hotel was very convenient along my path. Not fancy, but clean. My room was on ground floor near pool on a Friday night. Louder than my preference, but not crazy.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Cold hot tub

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fitness center was closed, hot tub was broken, no TV guide and guide on remote did not function. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Hot breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, clean rooms and comfortable beds. However, I apologize for our fitness center and hot tub being closed. I know how frustrating it is when expected amenities aren't available. I assure you that these are being worked on. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Shelley M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels