Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Very near airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This is a comfortable hotel less than 10 minutes from the airport. It's on an unattractive commercial road that is typical of Oklahoma City sprawl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Reviewer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels to the Oklahoma City Area. Just minutes from the airport, major highways, and walking distance to several restaurants and other forms of entertainment, we are in a perfect location for one to stay and rest during their travels. We hope your travels will bring you back again so we can make your next stay a 5 star stay. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

Best Hotel Experience In OKC

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel is a keeper! I found it several years ago when traveling through OKC. I stay there now whenever I travel through, which is 3-4 times a year. The atrium is spectacular. The huge palm trees and other tropical plants inside the hotel, along with the New Orleans style ironwork, makes this hotel complete fun. The breakfast is great as well. The rooms are large with fridge, microwave, sofa. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Reviewer , Hotel Management
Thank you for such an amazing review. We are so pleased to hear we are your hotel of choice when in the area. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

good price, fantastic stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel is really well priced for being located so close to the airport. That's staff was super helpful! My room as well as the rest of the facility was very clean. The spa was out of order which was a bummer but they have coin washer and dryers wish was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Reviewer , Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you for such a fantastic review. We truly do have great rates. with all the amenities and the hospitality we provide, one won't go wrong staying with us at the Governors Suites hotel. We hope you will be able to join us again soon. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moore OK

Very nice, very quiet

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient to a lot of restaurants
Cons: A little more lighting would be nice .. Kinda dim
Location: Close to airport and sports bar .. Plenty of parking
Once we got into a room with a working toilet (it had been 4 degrees the night before and they had some frozen pipes) everything was awesome .. Breakfast was decent, TV was good quality (would be nice if they left the original remote so you could change the input mode to screen mirroring from phone) and beds were cozy. Overall, very happy with the stay ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Reviewer , Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, I am so glad to hear we were able to accommodate you to room that was not froze up. We strive to prove our guest with awesome hospitality, great amenities, a good nights sleep a warm breakfast each morning to start your day. Sounds like we did our jobs well. We hope too see you again. Have a fantastic New Year. Best Regards , Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Quiet atmosphere. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast with juice coffee waffles eggs potatoes bacon sausage and biscuits and gravy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Reviewer , Hotel Management
Dearest guest, It was our privilege to have had you stay with us at the Governors Suites Hotel. Our breakfast is pretty great if we may say so ourselves. We are pleased to know you didn't go away hungry. We hope you are able to join us again soon. Have a Merry Christmas and a fantastic New Year! Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Near the Airport

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to several restaurants and attractions.
I booked the room for 4 nights for a training class near the airport. The room was big enough to move around and not feel like a small bedroom. The TV swiveled so i could watch in bed or sit on the couch and relax. For a 4 night stay, It could have used more hangers in the closet. The bathroom was clean and very usable with a separate room for the toilet and shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by reviewer, Hotel Management
Dearest Chris. Thank you for choosing the Governors Suites for your recent stay. If your able to join us again, please let our staff know you are in need of more hangers and we will be happy to gather some up for you. Please do not hesitate to ask for anything as we are always will to accommodate our guest if at all possible. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Uniquely beautiful building with indoor courtyard and wonderful suites. Great included hot breakfast with many food choices. One thing only that fell short is the mattress on the bed. It was not horrible, but not great either. Overall, still a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by reviewer, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay with us during your recent travels through town. We hope to see you again. Sincerely Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice place. I enjoyed the stay and staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by reviewer, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Governors Suites Hotel for your recent stay in the Oklahoma City area. This year for Thanks Giving, we will be giving thanks for all our guest. We hope you enjoy the holidays and come back to stay again soon. Sincerely Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural Oklahoma

A surprise find

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Location: Convenient to large number of eating options. Close to airport and interstate.
Wow, a great price for a roomy, superbly furnished suite. The bed was high quality and linens were too. The unique design and layout provided for comfort, convenience, and privacy. A large flat screen television with a large selection of viewing options. Internet speeds were great also. A quiet gem at an incredible price. There are dump hotels everywhere selling rooms for $50 to $60, for $10 more you get that "quiet, personal space at home" experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by reviewer, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, I could have said it better my self. Thank you for such a pleasant review. We hope your travels will bring you back again. have a fantastic Thanks Giving! Sincerely Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff Toni and Rachel couldn't have been more helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I stayed in Oklahoma City on my way back to California and I was so comfortable there so I didn't want to do anything but enjoy the room
Great room . The breakfast was really good. The room itself was comfortable and just like being at home for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Reviewer , Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, We are so pleased we were able to provide you with a home away from home for you to rest during your recent travels. Our staff are always willing to prove our guest with courteous hospitality! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Oklahoma. Sincerely, Management