Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Darla

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darla, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Shawnee. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Dawn Y. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient for travelers

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: pillows and breakfast.
Cons: Noise abatement, light that was out in room.
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby.
The hotel was nice and convenient in the middle of our trip. The biggest downfall was the noise from the highway and curtains that block the light. The constant roar of trucks on the highway and the early sunlight didn't make for a good nights rest. Overall the place seemed pretty nice excluding those things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Shawnee. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, but sorry to see the noise from the highway was an issue. When you come back through Shawnee, we will make sure your room is on the opposite end of the hotel. We do appreciate you choosing us and do hope to see you again. Safe travels, Dawn Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jesse, Thank you for choosing us for you hospitality needs. Hope to see you again. Safe travels. Kind regards, Dawn Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and you pay for it.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The property was very nice and the stay pleasant. However, considering this was Shawnee, Ok the price was too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing us for your hospitality needs. Our rates do fluctuate with different events in the area. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Kind regards, Dawn Y. General Manager
3 out of 5
by marisalyne from Chandler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I just wish there was a hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marisalyne, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize we did not meet all of your needs. We hope that if you find yourself back in Shawnee, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Dawn Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, IL.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Excellent Hotel. I would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodging

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Convenient to I-40, spacious lobby, well kept outside, friendly and helpful desk staff, clean comfortable room. As noted it is on I-40 which makes it a noisy location. Try to get a room on the south (back) side.
5 out of 5
by Mendy from Hot Springs Village

Excellent hotel and wonderful service!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service here! The people who work here were very friendly and extremely helpful! The breakfast was wonderful and we loved the cookies! I will definitely stay here again when I am in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from austin.texas

disappointed in expedia,

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. breakfast was fine
Location: we were there to visit with family that had young children.
expedia web site said they had an indoor pool. This was a great perk because we were traveling with grandchildre! When we got there we were told pool was closed for maintinence! If we had know that we might not have stayed there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our pool was not open during your stay. We do our best to inform our guests ahead of time when we know about it, but sometimes these things can't be foreseen. We do hope you will try us again when you're back in our area so we can WOW you! Safe travels, Dawn Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. Arkansas

Great hotel everything within walking distance.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel staff was constantly going out of their way to make my stay a wonderful experience. From the maid staff to the General Manager every one took an interest in my comfort and that of the guests I had come for meetings. If I have to be back in the OKC area again, I will drive the extra mileage to stay with these folks anytime.