Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachse, Texas

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Arrived late at night, front desk check in person was slightly rude. But other than that, loved everything about the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by kr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the stay online. I will speak to our staff member that handled your check-in. It is so very important, that the road weary traveled is welcomed warmly. I thank you for bringing this to my attention. Have a wonderful week and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

A Good Choice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Surroundings were relatively quiet (no parking lot noise, traffic noise, etc)
Cons: The phone in our first room did not work. We reported it to the front desk.
Location: Nothing too special about Oklahoma City, except that my sister lives there.
This hotel met all of our needs. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, and the breakfast was elaborate by "free hot breakfast" standards. The staff was attentive to our concerns, because as soon as we got to our room we discovered we had some very noisy neighbors who were spending most of their time in the hallway. We asked to be moved right away, and were given a nice quiet room on a different floor. I would definitely go back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by KRandall, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay online. I am pleased out team was quick to respond and the response was just what you needed. Have a great week and come back and see your family soon. We would love to welcome you back.
1 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will step up our service.
5 out of 5
by Luvell

110% Pleased

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Service was EXCELLENT. Flexible. Professional. Accommodations on a personal level. Clean and spacious. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Very happy you saw the best in our team. Have a wonderful week. Hope the weather where you are is just a lovely as it is here today.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted May 30, 2016
This was a very nice and clean hotel. The food was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and 5 stars. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted May 28, 2016
Great stay in a decent area. Lots of restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed the trip thru our area. Have a great week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for those Stars. Have a wonderful week and productive day.
3 out of 5
by Christa from Massachusetts

A little disappointed for a Hampton Inn

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for OU Graduation. Staff could use a little more training. Had to ask for waters as a Hilton Honor's guest. We asked for another request that was not fulfilled. In the evening they had coffee out but no decaf. We had to ask for coffee cups and the coffee station was in clear view right across from front desk. On the other hand, a different front desk worker was very observant and very helpful to my elderly mother. I wish I would have gotten her name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will speak to the team. We have been doing retraining. This includes be aware that staff duties extend to all areas of the hotel and noting reservations as to whether the Gold and Diamond HILTON HHonors Guests prefer the 250 bonus points or snack and beverage, based upon the profile selection. I appreciate you taking the time to point it out. The team needs to see it is noticed and feedback like this helps make the point. Have a great week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

nice hotel convenient to travel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient to local shopping and restaurants. Easy entrance and exits on to the local interstate.
The hotel was clean and air conditioning was comfortable. However, I booked a room with one king sized bed and the information said it had a bathroom with a tub/shower. The room actually was one for a disabled person and had a handicapped roll in shower and no tub. I was hoping to soak in the tub that evening. There were no other rooms available. Otherwise, the stay was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Best Hampton Inn We Have Seen!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Extras Space, Cleanliness, beds, sheets, staff.
Cons: I could not find anything that needed to be improved!
Location: Easy to access, with fast food and shopping nearby.
We make an annual trip from Tennessee to California to visit our daughter, and most always stay at Hampton Inns. The Inn at Oklahoma City South is the best that we have seen! We opted for the Studio Suite, and found it to be much more comfortable with it's increased space, and the little extras that are included. Being able to move about without tripping over chairs, table legs, and luggage was a major plus! The Beds were the best I have encountered, and the sheets, pillows and such have to be the softest yet. Refrigerator and Microwave was a plus, as was the endless hot water. The entire hotel looked new, clean, well maintained, and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I have marked this particular Hampton as one that I will most definitely used the next time I am near Oklahoma City!