Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted May 30, 2016
This was a very nice and clean hotel. The food was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted May 28, 2016
Great stay in a decent area. Lots of restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

nice hotel convenient to travel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient to local shopping and restaurants. Easy entrance and exits on to the local interstate.
The hotel was clean and air conditioning was comfortable. However, I booked a room with one king sized bed and the information said it had a bathroom with a tub/shower. The room actually was one for a disabled person and had a handicapped roll in shower and no tub. I was hoping to soak in the tub that evening. There were no other rooms available. Otherwise, the stay was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Best Hampton Inn We Have Seen!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Extras Space, Cleanliness, beds, sheets, staff.
Cons: I could not find anything that needed to be improved!
Location: Easy to access, with fast food and shopping nearby.
We make an annual trip from Tennessee to California to visit our daughter, and most always stay at Hampton Inns. The Inn at Oklahoma City South is the best that we have seen! We opted for the Studio Suite, and found it to be much more comfortable with it's increased space, and the little extras that are included. Being able to move about without tripping over chairs, table legs, and luggage was a major plus! The Beds were the best I have encountered, and the sheets, pillows and such have to be the softest yet. Refrigerator and Microwave was a plus, as was the endless hot water. The entire hotel looked new, clean, well maintained, and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I have marked this particular Hampton as one that I will most definitely used the next time I am near Oklahoma City!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Posted May 3, 2016
I reserved a handicapped accessible room with a handicapped accessible shower. The bench in the bathtub was to far away from the hand held shower and controls and was hard to hold on to as I was taking a shower. The bathroom got flooded. The hose on the hand held shower needs to be longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice Hotel in the City

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: We liked the spacious room and enjoyed the quiet.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved and seemed stale.
We enjoyed our anniversary here. The whirlpool was wonderful. But overall, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mansfield from Kansas

Nice staff, and clean hotel/room

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly! I absolutely had no problems and the room was cozy and clean. I would absolutely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We got upgraded to a suite without even asking for it! Great service. Very clean hotel. Top notch!
4 out of 5
by DONALD from Texas

Happy Camper

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous and friendly. Rooms were large, clean and well kept, and aside from the somewhat non-descript neighborhood, location was convenient to freeways. Breakfast buffet was outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Not up to expected standards

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Though the freshly laundered duvee covers were nice, the choice of only overly soft pillows and a too-hard mattress made for less than restful sleep. The floor in front of the sink squeeked as did the bathtub. The controls and readout on the recumbant bike in the exercise room had obviously been broken for some time. Disappointing.