Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My wife and I just took an overnight staycation.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We reserved a king suite with a whirlpool. It was great! Huge room, nice comfortable bed. The pillows were awesome! Loved the cookies in the lobby. The breskfeast was very good. I ate scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Excellent stay!
Cons: The door to the room would drag on the floor when opened, making it a bit difficult and loud to open it.
Location: We ate the Rib Crib, a few miles down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the detailed review and stay experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I think we offer great rooms with lots of space as well. However, my favorite for breakfast has got to be the waffles and oatmeal. Come stay with us again. We would love to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
No issues - pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by KR, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future. Have a great weekend and productive week ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sachse, Texas

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Arrived late at night, front desk check in person was slightly rude. But other than that, loved everything about the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by kr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the stay online. I will speak to our staff member that handled your check-in. It is so very important, that the road weary traveled is welcomed warmly. I thank you for bringing this to my attention. Have a wonderful week and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

A Good Choice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Surroundings were relatively quiet (no parking lot noise, traffic noise, etc)
Cons: The phone in our first room did not work. We reported it to the front desk.
Location: Nothing too special about Oklahoma City, except that my sister lives there.
This hotel met all of our needs. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, and the breakfast was elaborate by "free hot breakfast" standards. The staff was attentive to our concerns, because as soon as we got to our room we discovered we had some very noisy neighbors who were spending most of their time in the hallway. We asked to be moved right away, and were given a nice quiet room on a different floor. I would definitely go back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by KRandall, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay online. I am pleased out team was quick to respond and the response was just what you needed. Have a great week and come back and see your family soon. We would love to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted May 30, 2016
This was a very nice and clean hotel. The food was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and 5 stars. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted May 28, 2016
Great stay in a decent area. Lots of restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed the trip thru our area. Have a great week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

nice hotel convenient to travel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient to local shopping and restaurants. Easy entrance and exits on to the local interstate.
The hotel was clean and air conditioning was comfortable. However, I booked a room with one king sized bed and the information said it had a bathroom with a tub/shower. The room actually was one for a disabled person and had a handicapped roll in shower and no tub. I was hoping to soak in the tub that evening. There were no other rooms available. Otherwise, the stay was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by KR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the stay. I will certainly reach out to our EXPEDIA Partner and make sure the information for booking is correct and being transmitted accurately. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Reviews are so helpful in making sure every guest has a great stay experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Best Hampton Inn We Have Seen!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Extras Space, Cleanliness, beds, sheets, staff.
Cons: I could not find anything that needed to be improved!
Location: Easy to access, with fast food and shopping nearby.
We make an annual trip from Tennessee to California to visit our daughter, and most always stay at Hampton Inns. The Inn at Oklahoma City South is the best that we have seen! We opted for the Studio Suite, and found it to be much more comfortable with it's increased space, and the little extras that are included. Being able to move about without tripping over chairs, table legs, and luggage was a major plus! The Beds were the best I have encountered, and the sheets, pillows and such have to be the softest yet. Refrigerator and Microwave was a plus, as was the endless hot water. The entire hotel looked new, clean, well maintained, and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I have marked this particular Hampton as one that I will most definitely used the next time I am near Oklahoma City!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Posted May 3, 2016
I reserved a handicapped accessible room with a handicapped accessible shower. The bench in the bathtub was to far away from the hand held shower and controls and was hard to hold on to as I was taking a shower. The bathroom got flooded. The hose on the hand held shower needs to be longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice Hotel in the City

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: We liked the spacious room and enjoyed the quiet.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved and seemed stale.
We enjoyed our anniversary here. The whirlpool was wonderful. But overall, we would stay there again.