Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location but the hotel is not clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The cleanliness throughout the hotel needs to be improved.
Location: Close to University of Oklahoma, good food and shopping.
The rooms and hallways of this hotel are not clean. We where there the weekend after Thanksgiving and there were no decorations and the hot breakfast was not available as advertised. This was the first and only time that I had a bad experience at a Hilton Garden Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa ok

Nice hotel, easy access to area

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good place to stay, comfy bed with down comforter and pillows close to area offerings. Room was good, clean and attended daily. only gave cleanliness a 4 as a late Saturday party appeared to be too much for staff. Floors were nasty Sunday morning and stayed that way until lunchtime. Would have liked to try the dinner service but was only open 1 time out of 4 nights. The snack pantry is expensive; small lunchable cost $6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Experience, will consider booking again.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Sooner shopping mall very close, plenty of good dining experiences virtually in walking distance.
Front desk staff could not have been more pleasant nor more accommodating! We needed to call to get coffee refilled/room made up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Really nice hotel and friendly staff. Highly recommend the restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who's at the front desk?

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The Mexican restaurant right behind the hotel is awesome!
I tried calling or stopping by the front desk at least 5 times and no one was around. Very frustrating. Phone lines on one phone didn't work. No Vodka at the bar. Remote for the tvs on the treadmills didn't work. All small things that added up to overall dissatisfaction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i live in houston

Stinky ash tray hotel room

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell! No smoking!
Location: Two restaurants. Not much.
Checked in late,...only our room was as stinky as an ash tray, no other rooms available. We couldn't take it. Checked out and into another hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff, minor drawbacks

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: A Light blanket should be added to the rooms as an option for comfort. To have only the duvet and no options is not good.
I checked in around midnight and the desk staff was very friendly. Got to my room and wanted a cup of decaf coffee to help relax, but there was only regular coffee in the room. I called the desk and asked and they said I could come down to the desk and get decaf, which I did. It would have been nice to have it already in the room. I worried about disturbing sleepers in nearby rooms, as it was impossible to open and close the door quietly. My other frustration came from the fact that the only covers on the bed were the bottom sheet and duvet. Being very warm natured, the duvet was too warm for me, but I couldn't throw it back and sleep under a sheet because there wasn't one. I'd love to have the option for a sheet and blanket, or even just a sheet, but a duvet is all or nothing and just too warm. Having other options available in the closet would be very nice. I was told that breakfast the next morning was a $9.95 charge, which sounded very reasonable. I ate a little fruit while I waited for an omelet to be cooked. The omelet was very dry and the meat inside had been cooked until it was very dry and in some places, black (burned), before being put inside the very dry egg and putting on my plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fletcher, OK

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was only there overnight but the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fist off the staff needs to be better trained at front desk. The guy at night can't count money very well. The king size bed was hard like sleeping on cement floor and pillows are so flat and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Air Conditioner in Lobby...More clearly marked sign that says how much the breakfast costs.
Location: On the interstate and easy to do all things related to Oklahoma University
Nice comfortable room, but the lobby was too hot.