Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel near most everything

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Decent hotel near most attractions in town. Several choices for food nearby. Mattress was a little too firm
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Kyle M., Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your review. I happy to hear you found our hotel satisfactory. I am sorry that you found our mattresses a little firm. We hope to see you back again in the future. - Kyle M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Big room with sofas & kitchenette. Excellent price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Room, cleanliness, & friendliness of staff
Cons: Scrambled eggs were dry.
Location: Close to the interstate which was wonderful for we were driving home on interstate 35.
Just an overnight stay but would have been happy to stay longer. Very comfortable room with separate sitting (sofas, TV, kitchenette, desk,) from bedroom area. Breakfast was included & offered many different selections.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Rude staff. Wouldn't let me have my keys because my room was never paid for apparently but it was and shows on my online banking... she then tried to run my card a 2nd time with out my authorization and so I just turned around and went home at 2 am after arguing with them for a while. I then get half way home and they say it has been resolved and I can return.
4 out of 5
by douglas

Late Christmas with the grandkids.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I picked the hotel because it is close to my daughter's house and has an indoor pool/spa (winter time plus) and my grandchildren love to swim. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was nice but a bit on the small side. The temperature in the second floor hallway was very cool which is a problem with wet kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not well-cared for hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The lobby appearance with the fireplace.
Cons: Everything, the service, the rooms could us updating, more breakfast choices. There wasn't even fresh cut up fruit like the other hamptons had.
Check in at 7 pm and had to wait for a person at the desk to check us in for about 10 mins. The room smelled like smoke though it was non smoking. The hotel lobby was updated, but the room was not. The ice vending machine was broken. There was no waffle mix for breakfast. We were there at 9 am and it closed at 10 am. There should still be waffle mix and when asked if there would be anymore, the staff was rude and said no, not today.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the clerk was not very friendly. The hotel as a whole was beautiful and modern but our room looked like it had not been updated since the 1970s. Our view was of the roof. Our room was not prepared for us. I did not realize that our refrigerator was not plugged in until day 2 when my milk was sour. It felt like we given the lowest quality of what was available probably because we used a discount. Aside from the initial issues are stay was fantastic. The maid staff was excellent, always replenishing our reserves (we were there for a week). The bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was very large. I will probably not choose this hotel for my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location but they need new beds.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Looks clean and it was a great location but the beds had my back aching in the morning. Even my 3 kids hurt a bit and my son woke up on the floor because bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, USA

Near Expressway

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It is convenient to get around the city and our daughter lives not to far away. The 809 restaurant in the hotel is good!
Cons: We returned to our room @ 3pm and housekeeping was still working on our room so we had to wait downstairs until they were done
Location: It's on NW Expressway so getting around is easy. You can get to downtown in about 10 min and the Plaza area is about 5 min away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Just an OK hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
There are better places to stay for the same price. Bar drinks are over priced and you have to pay for breakfast which should be included in the price of the stay. I will only stay at one of these properties if I can't find and Embassy Suites or a Residence Inn in which to stay.