Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Don't let first location fool you!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This is a very clean, modern, comfortable hotel. When we first arrived I was kind of worried about the location because it is located behind/in the middle of a bunch of truck stops. The hotel even shares the same driveway with a couple of them. We had no issues, as the property itself is tucked away into some bushes. The rooms are very clean and comfy! My only complaint was the staff. They were nice enough, but were NOT in a hurry to do anything! It took 20 minutes for the clerk to get linens for our fold out couch, I was the only person in the lobby at 11pm, no phone ringing, she walked into a little room shut a door then came out 20 minutes later with a sheet & a heavy blanket. She smiled the whole time though. Checkout was the same way. The 2 ladies there were kind of lolly gagging talking about somebody as we loaded our car then finished their conversation before checking us out. But they were polite. They were dressed fairly shabby. The night clerk was as well. Jeans and tshirts, but stained old tshirts. Not even nice dress shirts. Just unprofessional. I am very happy with the stay over all for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the way south

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: ok
the lady at the front desk was very welcoming and very helpful with checkin and were to find a good place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Very nice and great staff but.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I would have give this a 100% Staff were so helpful and friendly and for the money the hotel was clean and very comfortable. However the swimming pool was freezing, the fact they had a pool was a big reason for us picking this hotel. My biggest issue through was the cold shower I had to take in my room. Is was hot in the evening but during the morinng hours luke warm at best, not what I excepted. I would stay here again though and hope tge cold water issues were just a one of problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

5 stars

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel was convenient and very clean. It appeared to be newly renovated. The rooms were comfortable, affordable and did I mention very clean. The breakfast was great and the staff could not have been nicer. It made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely stay again when traveling thru this area.
4 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and very convenient to the highway. However, the area the hotel is in leaves a lot to be desired. It's basically in an industrial/truck stop area. Go just a a mile away to Edmond and the local area is way nicer.
4 out of 5
by Carma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Waldon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia Canada

Overnight stay only

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: Wifi needs to be checked.
Location: No idea as we checked in, ordered dinner in then went to bed. Only passing through.
Clean room, comfortable bed. FaceTime would not work properly on Ipad at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RA broken arrow ok

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Will stay there again The hotel was wonderful Tastefully decorated and clean. No problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this OKC Holiday Inn Express

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: There are many things; Staff, location, cleanliness, parking, location, laundry room (two washers and dryers @ $2.00 each, breakfast area.
Cons: Coffee could be a little stronger.
Location: This hotel is located in an area near Frontier City Amusement Park and is close to interstate 35, Edmond and OKC
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. It is close to where we want to be, the Staff is very friendly and helpful and we get light breakfast too.