Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was an excellent stay with all the comforts at home! The breakfast was always hot and fresh, very pleased overall. I will definitely be using Howard Johnson Inn again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was fairly spacious with comfy beds. The carpets need updating especially in the hallways. We had some issues with the sliding door not working well. The breakfast was fairly good. I would have loved to have seen some other fruit besides apples and some yogurt, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, the room was spacious and clean. Not perfect of course, but wasn't expecting perfection. The room was quite, the pool was 3-9 feet deep, spacious and clean. Not over chlorinated. There is a lot of walking to front desk or breakfast and no elevators so get the bottom floor if you can't walk much. The balcony on top is nice and you can see the pool front there. The breakfast was good too. Right off meridian street so near lots of food and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington, KS

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was wonderful. Cheap, clean, and comfortable. Kids lived the pool. Beds were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This time my stay was not the best just to be able to get in the building I had to go to the front 3 times my keys weren't working. The next day took my girls for a swim and sure enough got locked out again by then I was over it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean
Cons: The room we were in had some baseboard issues behind the toilet,
Location: The location was quiet, but plenty to do and eat one exit away
Great hotel for a good price. It was a clean hotel and a clean pool. We came in at 6pm..to early to get in the pool because of the heat. But around 9pm the pool was full and everyone was respectful of those asleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
No elevators No room to sit at breakfast Great shopping outlets 5-10 minutes away Requested non smoking room and when arrived they did not have reservation for non smoking Had to pay $5 more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the room. The free breakfast also exceeded my expectations for a low cost hotel. Overall a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Only issue was a request to have a ground floor room as I had some back issues. There seemed to be rooms available.
Location: Near the airport, and locally places to eat.
This Howard Johnson was a very pleasant surprise for the price. The rooms were well maintained, and updated. Much more than I expected for the location and the price. Will recommend this to others and should I be traveling through Oklahoma City again will definitely stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I felt like I was walking in to a 1970's hotel when I walked in. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. My son actually slept on the floor, and he work up with multiple bites on him. The room wasn't properly cleaned.