Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Place To Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, bed, staff
Location: off the I40 and shopping and restaurants are nearby
The hotel was easy to find off of I40. However there is construction on the street in front but we had no problem navigating through. The staff were very friendly. Our first room we had an issue with the keys and the young woman who checked us in came up to help. She found that there were of couple of things she didn't like so had us moved immediately to another room. She also provided us with a complimentary drink This hotel has suites which make it nice and spacious. The bed was super comfortable and we loved the walk in shower. The breakfast was good and when compared to other places would be considered above average. There is nearby shopping and restaurants so getting anything you need is easy. Overall our stay was fantastic and this hotel was a nice treat after a day of travelling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay waiting for early am flight out of OK

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice comfy room, great breakfast in the am, once they finish the construction on the road entering the business, would highly recommend if needing a room close to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In from China

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Staff and ease of getting to place(except for the construction but that isn't the Hyatts fault). There is a shuttle bus!
Location: Enough places to eat at if you do not have a car.
I had a colleague in from China for an audit. She loved her stay at the hotel and raved about the staff! Thank you for always providing a great environment for my international guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was a nice place

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Restaurants and easy communte
Beds are comfortable, tooms are spacious and checkin was fast and simple. The gym door knob was broken, but still able to get in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Everything from check in to check out was great. My only gripe is that the workout room was disappointing: it only had a few cardio machines and some free weights. Breakfast was great, and service was excellent. I was able to check in several hours early which helped immensely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Best of the best

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and room space
Cons: Trash can by the toilet would be great.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance.
Our family had 2 rooms here for 2 nights and they were both excellent. We couldn't have asked for better conditions for money. Very clean, smelled nice, very up to date, nothing bad to say whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Perfect

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, shower in our room was amazing, plenty of room, lots of mirrors. Great king sized bed.
Cons: Trash can needed by the toilet.
Location: Great food within walking distance and several of the restaurants gave 10% off if you showed your room key.
The best place I've stayed for the money. Very clean, very up to date, excellent food, excellent amenities, nothing bad to say whatsoever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly Staff But Rooms Need Attention

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The nice part of my stay was The Frosted Mug Grill & Bar, that shared the same parking lot. Very good food and service.
I had to change rooms two times. Showers leaking and the carpet in my room was soaked and the a/c not cooling rooms. Lobby was a mess and very noisy. They were in the middle of a remodel, but failed to notify me. Both morning I went for breakfast and they were out of most items. I waited for approximately 10 minutes and gave up. The staff was very apologetic and friendly, but...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel would stay here again. Close to many restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent hotel convenient restaurants, and OKC.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel and room were clean and welcoming. It was quiet ..inside and out...and the breakfast was great. The staff were helpful and efficient.
Cons: The only negative was the sound of the A/C unit in my room. I like it quiet at night..the type of unit did not offer that possibility as the fan ran
Location: At this time there is a lot of road construction on Merdian in front of the hotels, but the local restaurants are great.
I planned to spend a few days in OKC and the description of the Hyatt Place sounded great. I was looking for comfort and convenience to OKC...and breakfast. The Hyatt Place offered all of that.