Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Nice hotel, near interstate

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The staff was friendly, room smelled good, and was clean. The breakfast had a lot of selections to choose from and fresh fruit. Overall a very good experience!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check the room and make sure everything is working properly BEFORE it is occupied.
Location: This was close to my cousin"s house and not far from the hospital where he had open heart surgery the next day.
My wife and I had stayed at this hotel before so I thought I would book it again when I had to be in the area by myself. I was very disappointed with the room and only got about 2 hours of sleep. The thermostat didn't work properly and when I put it on cool and set it to 78 degrees I woke up freezing. I checked the thermostat and it said it was 68 degrees in the room. I then turned it to heat and set it to 72 degrees. I woke up hot and the thermostat said it was 81 degrees in the room. I was worn out by the time I was scheduled to get up the next morning. This was room 209 and I reported it to the front desk when I checked out. The desk clerk said she would let maintenance know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Dog friendly/clean

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly and clean
Location: Close to Freeway
I was very surprised how nice this hotel was . They keep it clean, my room was serviced everyday and well maintained. My daughter brought her dog over to visit and they were wonderful with her dog. The breakfast service was very simple but well serviced. The staff through out was friendly and polite. I would stay again and will next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

First time at this chain. Will avoid in the future

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. One great desk clerk and one great breakfast server. 24 hour coffee and tea. All
Cons: Attention to all poor items above. Better trained people. Clean up!
Charged extra for first of four nights. Great breakfast and server first day. Kept getting worse, "ran out" of whole grain bread, bananas, bacon, finally scrambled eggs. One breakfast attendant rude. Dirt in bathroom corners. No plug in tub until requested. Maid did not make beds up one day. Did not leave coffee or ice bag. Terrible pillows. Elliptical broken. M & M's on floor by treadmill. Told and showed attendant. Did nothing. I swept them aside and told desk clerk. Elevator filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Babs, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Edmond. We are sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously as it helps us improve and provide the service and experience you deserve. Thank you again and we hope to have another chance to be your host and, meet and exceed the standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Toilets were very hard to flush, had to change rooms because toilet was broken, business use computers were down, was told that they're always down, to use hotel next door. Elevated very very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by La Quinta Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you had this issues during your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback so we can improve our service for future stays. Our guest's experience is very important to us and we hope to see you in the future to provide you with a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north tx

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was a nice hotel. The room was huge. There was no hotel information in the room. Such as a list of amenities. The breakfast was good although not much selection. Overall pleased with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond

Carefree move hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms, soft beds, quiet atmosphere.
Cons: WiFi connectivity was better this round...keep improving connectivity.
Location: Edmond, OKC, Arcadia Lake
I've stayed at this Edmond location multiple times and it's still a great place to lay my head after a long day. Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to OKC and I-35.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if you don't mind animals

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very conviently located hotel that is overall nice, but we weren't aware that it would have so many people staying with pets. I think that they should make it more apparent on their website when you're booking so that people with allergies are aware that pets have probably been on the sofas and are allowed in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Overall a great hotel. Very clean. Breakfast was average as expected and the breakfast clerk was quick and kept everything stocked even while busy. The only negatives I have to say about this hotel was that they were cleaning the pool during our spring break stay but they offered us to swim across the street at a neighboring hotel which we did. Inconvenient but we traveled with kids that wanted to swim. Only negative about our room was there was mildew or mold in top corner of our shower. On ceiling. Perhaps from an upstairs leak? Nice and clean other than that. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice hotel. Reasonable rates.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Clean room. Nice staff. Nothing fancy and not many extras but a nice place to spend the night.