Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check the room and make sure everything is working properly BEFORE it is occupied.
Location: This was close to my cousin"s house and not far from the hospital where he had open heart surgery the next day.
My wife and I had stayed at this hotel before so I thought I would book it again when I had to be in the area by myself. I was very disappointed with the room and only got about 2 hours of sleep. The thermostat didn't work properly and when I put it on cool and set it to 78 degrees I woke up freezing. I checked the thermostat and it said it was 68 degrees in the room. I then turned it to heat and set it to 72 degrees. I woke up hot and the thermostat said it was 81 degrees in the room. I was worn out by the time I was scheduled to get up the next morning. This was room 209 and I reported it to the front desk when I checked out. The desk clerk said she would let maintenance know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dog friendly/clean

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly and clean
Location: Close to Freeway
I was very surprised how nice this hotel was . They keep it clean, my room was serviced everyday and well maintained. My daughter brought her dog over to visit and they were wonderful with her dog. The breakfast service was very simple but well serviced. The staff through out was friendly and polite. I would stay again and will next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

First time at this chain. Will avoid in the future

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. One great desk clerk and one great breakfast server. 24 hour coffee and tea. All
Cons: Attention to all poor items above. Better trained people. Clean up!
Charged extra for first of four nights. Great breakfast and server first day. Kept getting worse, "ran out" of whole grain bread, bananas, bacon, finally scrambled eggs. One breakfast attendant rude. Dirt in bathroom corners. No plug in tub until requested. Maid did not make beds up one day. Did not leave coffee or ice bag. Terrible pillows. Elliptical broken. M & M's on floor by treadmill. Told and showed attendant. Did nothing. I swept them aside and told desk clerk. Elevator filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Babs, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Edmond. We are sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously as it helps us improve and provide the service and experience you deserve. Thank you again and we hope to have another chance to be your host and, meet and exceed the standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Toilets were very hard to flush, had to change rooms because toilet was broken, business use computers were down, was told that they're always down, to use hotel next door. Elevated very very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by La Quinta Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you had this issues during your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback so we can improve our service for future stays. Our guest's experience is very important to us and we hope to see you in the future to provide you with a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north tx


Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was a nice hotel. The room was huge. There was no hotel information in the room. Such as a list of amenities. The breakfast was good although not much selection. Overall pleased with this hotel
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Ardmore

La Quinta Edmond

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room only had full beds. Most rooms have Queen beds. I was very impressed that during the power surge that impacted the neighborhood that the hotel had a backup generator and the front desk clerk was able to be very efficient in handling the questions and chaos that ensued.
4 out of 5
by BRANDON from Henderson TX

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was great. However, the area did experience rolling blackouts, which caused the elevator to be closed and the WiFi was down most of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Kansas City

Mostly nice

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were very nice. We had adjoining rooms, one had a bathmat, the other did not & tub was slick, they need to be sure there is one in every room. Tried to print from internet on their computer/printer but it wouldn't work & their person didn't have any luck either, they need some work there. Another person said they had less than ideal customer service there before.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Pueblo West, Colorado

Centrally Located and Easy Interstate Access

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and comfortable. Staff checking in and out were very pleasant. We chose LaQuinta basically because the breakfast stated Buffet and not Continental. It was strictly Continental. So I feel for the room rate and the intent to have a decent breakfast and Did Not, that the price was too high. But overall they have a nice location and seems like decent business center if that fits your needs. We were only there for a memorial service and did not check out the rest of the amenities listed for hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was so so.