Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not a clean property, hair in tub and floor. Not up to standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This particular hotel has gone downhill

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and outside common areas especially the gazebo.
Cons: See above comments
Hallways, stairwells and outdoor common areas not well kept Pool floor not clean and hot tub jets need nozzles. The jets would shoot up like geysers. The breakfast lacked any healthy choices. No wheat bread or wheat bagels or muffins. Cereals choices except possibly raisin bran would be considered a healthy choice. In the past this hotel was very pleasant to stay at but as stated in the title, it has gone downhill and was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Sonja M., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know about the issues you experienced during your stay. I will look into the issues you described with our public areas and make sure they are addressed right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Alstyne, TX

average

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Rooms were clean and well maintained, elevators were not clean and laundry facility did not work. Cooke machines were not filled during 4 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and comfortable-great location in Norman

Posted May 17, 2016
Pleasant hotel -clean and comfortable. Great spot in Norman. Hotel kept up well, but not recently renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka Kansas

Toilet didn't work, refridgerator was noisy.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: mainentance, check things before renting room.
Location: B J's Brew house,I hop.
Toilet didn't work, fridge was noisey and didn't keep our bottled water cool. Will not return to this location. Room was comped on last night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Can we give negative stars?

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk check in guy was friendly and helpful…that is the only positive about this dump of a hotel.
Cons: They need to bulldoze this building and cut their losses. The interior needs to be renovated. The secured back door is not very secure. Old elevator
Location: we drove through and did not check out the area.
Front desk check in guy was friendly, nice and helpful…that is the only positive about this dump of a hotel. When we walked in the room, the heater smelled like something was burning…We called the front desk twice but was told no maintenance were available but they could move us to another room but truly the lady did not care about the burning smell. This hotel had no working wifi. We called about the lack of wifi and the lady said she would call but couldn't guarantee it would be fixed "tonight or tomorrow maybe". The beds and pillows were hard and uncomfortable. We left as soon as we could to get out of there before anything else went wrong. Very disappointed overall and plan to also complain to La Quinta's corporate office.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Close to OU, shopping and dining.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Good location. I have been in nicer La Quinta hotels, I would say it is almost a 3 out of 5 star hotel. Clean and spacious but not as nicely appointed in the rooms or common areas. At 8 am on Saturday, the breakfast ran out of food. Eggs and biscuits were quickly refilled as we checked out but we didn't stay around waiting on the rest. I also just remembered that during check in I had to request my credit card back after getting my room "keys" and ID back. Not sure why that little detail was overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Great location and service. Will stay here again without hesitation and recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Disgusting

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Checked in, the rooms air conditioner was off and the room had a disgusting musty odor. Bathroom still had left over hair and trash had not been dumped. Missing base boards near the toilet that needed to be filled in, stained bath tubs and there was hair all over the bed like the sheets hadn't been changed or the housekeeper was just a shedder. Won't stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canads

Aged hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The hotel was visibly aged. The corners in the room were dirty and there was something gross stuck to the bottom of the bathtub, yeah I think it was a bathmat. The thermostat had a governor on it.