Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once again, La Quinta does not fail to disappoint.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We reserved 2 queen suites for a small family reunion that included 4 children that are under the age of 8 and cousins that live nearly 400 miles apart. We needed our rooms to be close together. Not only were our rooms not close together, they were on different floors! I called at 11 a.m. the day of our first night and was given this news and they refused to correct it, even though it was so early in the day that no one had checked in yet for the night. When we got to our room, it reeked of who knows what. It was as though the smell slapped us in the face. Even though we did not request a smoking room, they gave us a smoking room. We later discovered that there was shattered glass under the bathroom vanity, and one of that room's occupants was a 2 year old! We booked this hotel specifically for the indoor pool, as it was chilly outside during our stay. The first night we took the children down to the pool, but it had been overtaken by an entire baseball team of young boys. It was a mad house. There is no way young children could have used that pool with the noise and wild activities that were going on. I suggested to the children's parents that they not let the kids in the pool immediately afterward either due to the compromised hygiene. One of the hotel staff admitted that the water test taken after the boys left was "disgusting". This will most likely be the last time I reserve a room at a La Quinta.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, staff was freindly. Dining was limited, Deny's next door and Degraff's were the two restaurants I visited. Degraff's was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

First time in Shawnee

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: The sun could have come out in other words nothing this was a great experience
The staff was very nice from the start and the hotel was pet friendly and the hotel was clean we did not try the breakfast as we ate out with family every day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Our bed was broken but they said there was no other room available. I should have received a rebate or a voucher. Since we were staying two nights I put a do not disturb sign on door because I didn't want cleaning lady in my room but they came in anyway to make one bed and clean bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee

Decent

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
we had fun. employees are nice. we stay here quite often and it's always a nice quiet get away. rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and pet friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does take pets and we travel with our pets. We have been staying at budget hotels and it was so nice to Stay somewhere where the quality and comfort are so much more. Staff were very friendly and the warm chocolate chip cookies at night was an nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay with our cats, we will surely try to stay at the same chain for the remainder of trip. The employees were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff went out of their way to make the stay a great one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was only place in the area that allowed dogs and the pictures looked promising on website. I Will leave my dog at home so I can stay somewhere else next trip. Area and hotel made us very uncomfortable. It is a miracle my vehicle was still there and all in one piece the next morning. More of a residence building than a hotel. Too many negative things to list :(. Lumpy pillows, hard matress, urine smell, door didn't latch properly etc.