Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room 212

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The hotel has plenty of shopping and eateries within a very short distance.
Although I've stayed at this same hotel several times, this was the 1st negative experience we've ever had. We used the elevator but held our breath the whole ride. It smelled like a urinal/dead animal!! Our room also had some icky issues. There was a strange odor throughout the space, like old mildew or wet laundry. Also, the AC barely worked and our room was super humid. Other than the carpet, the room was pretty clean. I'm guessing it was recently repaired but no one vacuumed the fallen paint scrapings/spackle chunks. Finding old sunflower seed shells on the carpet was equally gross. Most disturbing was the door! It's VERY obvious someone tried to kick the door in as the bottom of the door is tilted into the room & no one wiped off the boot prints from the exterior. There was a styrofoam, coffee cup "shim" crammed in the top of the door frame to keep it from swinging back open. The door closed & locked properly but you can see 1/4" space between door and frame at the bottom! Every other room we've ever had at this same hotel was awesome BUT this space needed some major work. Staff, as always, was very friendly & courteous & breakfast was ok. I'd stay again but not in room 212!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee OK.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I was a nice hotel. It looked to be a older one. The breakfast was okay but the toaster wasn't working and not many chooses. I would say it was pet friendly I heard dogs barking early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squeezed Out

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after 11 hour drive to find the category of room I paid for wasn't available. Stuck in last room available. No apology from desk only a direction to contact booking company for refund of difference. Don't count on your prepayment holding the room you wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Just ok

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Bed was hard, the room had an unpleasant odor, and although the lady who checked us in was friendly it took her a while to check us in because she was having a smoke break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

J.@...excelente ,,,muy ....agradeable

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Todo limpieza servicio la atencion
Cons: No
Location: muy bien todo cerca el Mall, rest ,supermecados, universidad
Excelente me encanta esta corporacion de hotel La quinta y en especial la manager de sahawnne y el personal muy servicial ya es mi Segundo year ospedandome en el mismo hotel la quinta Shawnne
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Booked 2 weeks in advance for NON smoking rooms. Got there and only smoking rooms available. What was the point of asking for non smoking. All we got was a can of febreezs to spray from front desk. AC was not working so we switched rooms (again a smoking room). Shower had less pressure than the sink. Lying in bed you could smell the cancer fumes seeping through the sheets. The pillow were a joke, completely flat and one was half the size of the others. My wife had forgotten the last time she was there it was just as bad. Next time I will sleep in my car or find a cardboard box behind walmart
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I would say it's the nicest hotel in Shawnee that accepts pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wonderful place to stay with convenience off I-40, clean, quiet, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Jefferey from Catooisa

Satisfied

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay Very comfortable