Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny & Old

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I knew that because of Mom's weekend being at OU we would be paying a premium - but with the premium I paid I was expecting a high end hotel. Negatives: Only 3 tiny pillows Room the size of a tiny dorm room Sink area no room to put anything No trash can in bathroom or vanity area Mold on bathtub grout No insulation in room, could hear everything No outlet close to bed to charge phone - had to unplug clock to charge my phone In the parking lot we ran into a lady who had just checked in and was in her room when another hotel goer walked in to her room. The front desk had given another guest her room. I was staying by myself and I had to double lock the doors so if someone Else had a key I wouldn't be awoken to another person in my room. Something I should not have to worry about. Overall I would not recommend this hotel if you are paying more than $100 a night. I paid $220 and was the worst $220 I have ever spent. Expected way more. Also, the signage to get into this hotel is terrible. It does NOT say it is a Marriott. It is a US postal center training facility with an attached hotel....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Comfortable bed, chair and desk. Incredible fitness facilities. This conference center had a cafeteria for the included breakfast which had made-to-order omelets, large selection of fruit and yogurt, hot and cold cereals and french toast/waffles. There was a full array of juice, hot drinks, tea, and soda. You could meet any dietary needs and be full until lunch. The 24 hour fitness facility was first rate as well including treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, free weights, and single purpose machines. The locker rooms had jacuzzi and dry sauna. There was an outdoor pool, but it was 8 degrees so it wasn't available. The room and bathroom, while small, had all the amenities expected. A full bath/shower. Large screen TV, desk with chair, separate recliner, and comfortable bed. I really liked it. This is a very large complex because it is used for large training classes. But lunch and dinner was available not only at the cafeteria, but also at a separate bar/lounge. The lobby and eating facilities had a lot of TV screens. And there was plenty of parking. The facility wasn't directly near anything, but there was a shuttle service to near by shopping areas, the natural history museum, and the Oklahoma City airport. It was also near the University of Oklahoma campus in Norma. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Laura

We love this hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very kind, helpful and super nice. The breakfast buffet was amazing!!!! The service was just as good. The front desk workers were always very kind and helpful. The bed was comfy. We enjoyed the hot tub very much as did our kids. It Christmas Eve and very chilly outside, but warm in the hot tub. I wish the price was a little cheaper, but we very much loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A MARRIOT

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the breakfast that was included in my rate was good. Everything else was very old and very, very out of date
Cons: Rooms
Location: Next to highway 9 for easy access and the University nearby.
This hotel is owned by the USPS so this review probably doesn't matter much. No points, no upgrades and does NOT look like a Marriott. The rooms were tiny and very, very, very out of date. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was nice, but nothing else. I would never stay again or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not worth the money, at all!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, the lobby is nice
Cons: The rooms are completely outdated and dingy. The shower/tub is cracking with a poor shower head and water pressure. The hotel needs a complete remodel
The rooms are completely outdated, old, dingy, very small, and horrible bathrooms and showers. The room was smaller than European hotels with only one queen size bed. The lamps were straight from 1990 and the bathroom was horrific. The shower/tub was cracking and there was little water pressure and the warm water ran out quickly. There are a lot better hotels in Norman for the same or less money. Do not waste your time or money staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OU football games

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the OU football games and take the shuttle to game......Excellent Breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Starbucks and free Wi-fi
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
Location: It is 5 miles in from 35 with a speed limit of 50. Next time I will get something closer to 35.
This is not a Marriott like I expected. It is a conference / training center for the post office. The rooms are very small and outdated. My queen bed was a full. The staff are very nice and the rooms are well cleaned. The Starbucks in the gift shop was a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Football Weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great breakfast and good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rough and outdated

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Located close to OU. Easy to get in and out of. Breakfast included.
Cons: Very disapponted in the Marriott property. Everything was outdated and worn 1960's. Pink tile and cardboard doors. Terrible for the price.
Location: OU