Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, incorrect listing

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was exemplary however be advised the restaurant has closed and there is no bar area either, breakfast was supplied and excellent, I chose this hotel for the accessibility to restaurant and bar, no longer available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but watch for bedbugs

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Stayed 2 nights- first night was great, no problems. Second night, following morning had >20 bites on arms/legs, likely bedbugs based on bite patterns. Informed staff, who apologized and said will deal with the bedbugs. Hope it is all clear for the next visitors- really a great inn otherwise. Just check the mattress before sleeping! I was staying in room A3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for hospital visitors

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Clean better, and don't allow smoking in the foyer. There was a strong smoke smell when we checked in.
Location: Mostly the hospital and medical center. We had four appointments in two days, so it was very convenient.
Numerous small things wrong with it, including a wet carpet by the A/C and a few ants. Not very thoroughly cleaned. Inexpensive hotel near the hospital, though, and we couldn't find another one. They also have a medical discount, which we did not get since we booked through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The service was bad the bed was bad the room

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Bad odor in room service was bad I would not recommend this room for noone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A good price and a convenient location Themotel is very old and the smell of tobacco smoke permeates - even in the non-smoking rooms. I love cheap motels but would not go back to this one due to the smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy as we were sleeping next to icemachine

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Parking
Cons: No smoking in the hallway
We booked for three nights as we were there for the rowing. On the second morning there was no breakfast available and on the last morning when my husband came for breakfast there was none left for him
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Wilburton, Oklahoma

Expedia didn't have their facts straight

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: It is close to the hospital where my examines would take place.
Cons: Expedia should make sure they have all of the facts correct.
Location: The location was good and I enjoyed the poking and probing of my body to see if I am a good candidate for a liver transplant.
The room we booked through Expedia was listed as having a King Sized Bed. The hotel doesn't have any rooms with King Sized Beds. I called Expedia and they said they could get me another room in the area with a King Sized Bed, but we would still have to pay for the room they had booked us in. That means we would end up paying for two hotel rooms a night; one we would not be staying in and the other we would be staying in. That didn't seem like a good solution to me, so we just stayed put.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of a suck from Kansas

Close to hospital

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Not a top of the line hotel by any means. However, it was close to the hospital and provided us with a hot shower, bed, and a pillow. Room was always clean.
2 out of 5
by No Comment

Very old building. Not recommended.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Rebuilt
Location: Location is very close to the OU
I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The location
The bed was very hard. The pillows were flat. There were children running up and down the halls until after 3a.m.